We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,200: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with friends for the weekend. Only a 20 min walk from Blackpool North station and again 20 mins from pleasure beach. It is in a quiet area, set back from busy district but near enough to get there quickly. Hotel and rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. For the price I would definitely recommend. Only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6737LGjennifern
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife booked through late rooms.com, got to property, told £20 extra for each of our two small dogs! Talk about expensive budget! Con trick. Basic! I should think a prison cell or night shelter better equipped. Absolute rubbish. Not fit for our dogs never mind us. Travelodge, never again. Just gone 4am, can't wait to get in car and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsyjohn
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with our pet extras. We do charge a fee for this extra as this does go towards a deeper room clean once the guest has vacated their room. Regardless, we thank you for letting us know about your stay and we...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints at all every thing was perfect staff was friendly and welcoming rooms was perfect and clean and quiet bed was comfortable close to pleasure beach and just a short walk down to the beach front

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseycato2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and I would definitely return. Room was roomy for 2 of us but we had a family room and if there was more of us it would have been a bit of a squeeze (as might a standard room have been). Rooms come with a flat screen TV, tea and coffee and towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very relaxing and enjoyable and excellent that its dog friendly. located in a good spot. Only trouble I had was the door key in to the building and my room it wasn't working very good and reception sorted it out several times. but overall very good .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 823sd
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was clean and good value for money. But the party/loud stamping going on upstairs really disturbed our sleep. Staff were very helpful. The camp beds put up for the kids were very lumpy. On the whole that was a good family hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always like a Travelodge as you get exactly the same facilities wherever you go. The difference between the actual sites is the welcome and customer service. I have stye at this particular hotel a few times as it is value for money and we'll positioned for visits to Blackpool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On this particular...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaf789
Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our holiday, my girlfriend and I were both trying to book onto the Sandcastle waterpark, not even able to register (with the card at hand), the following morning, just as we leave the hotel carpark, she realises that her card is missing. Her card sits within a phone wallet, and the two of us checked the room 3 times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plagah93
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear of the incident regarding your partner's bank card that occurred. Please be assured that we take matters such as these with the utmost seriousness and we can confirm that a full investigation into your missing card took place, however no evidence was discovered that indicated that a member of...

Manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always, fresh, clean, tidy with friendly staff. Does what it says on the tin as they say. Rooms are always clean, bathroom always clean. Breakfast was great and the staffbwhere really friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 241sn
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well placed for a couple of days break within easy reach of town, you can either walk down the promenade or take a bus, we have only been mid week so have not heard any noise from the football ground over the road

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank don1221

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,931 reviews
2.1 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
456 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,341 - ₹ 8,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be more comfort in a tent”
 of 5 bubbles patsyjohn, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite and peaceful place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles ramsaygay, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lift to all floors. 4th floor quiet as there is no-one above you.”
 of 5 bubbles TInwood, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 1 good room”
 of 5 bubbles paulandelaine41, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking pleasure beach”
 of 5 bubbles Tobyscruff, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5