We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Orbitz.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,244: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
 Click to rate
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean & comfortable. However I found that the bath was slippery when I stood up in it to use the shower. I still have a bruise at the back of my left knee nearly 2 weeks later. Although there are some small anti-slip circles in the base of the bath they do not cover a wide enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14Doreen
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this travelodge on 15.5.17 in room 102.... few issues... first was the shower had some sort of leak and was spraying in all directions when turned on.. reported to staff but i was told to basically tighten the shower head myself. Second issue was the night staff wouldnt serve me food or even a soft drink at 3am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay Room big enough Warm enough Clean Staff member john was really friendly and great customer service. The chef joey, fellow Glaswegian looked grumpy 😑. Lol The food seemed microwaved but xpensive. Breakfast was good tho. Bottles Pepsi are classic My 6 month old boy loved Blackpool Enjoyed his holidays Plus Blackpool FC stadium next to hotel. Been to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at travelodge south shore. Rooms are cheap but big and clean. Fresh sheets and towels every day. Staff on reception great. Breakfast was nice lots of choice for my son.will defo be back end of year.thank you everyone at south shore.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky882017
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of the numerous Travelodges we have used this was the best. The staff were pleasant and cheerful yet professional, the room was spacious and comfortable and the location, a fifteen minute walk from the middle of town, was ideal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisZ3480UM
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay was away from the main drag so quiet in the evening. Room was tidy and well equipt. Breakfast was good with a good variety. Only let down was the cleaner / maid who did not secure our door after cleaning and it was left unlocked for the whole day - luckily nothing was taken. Staff stated...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennam84
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was great and spacious, lovely and clean. The noise from other guests was horrendous, constant stamping about from the room above, drunk guests banging on doors and shouting in the early hours. Breakfast had a great variety and choice however the cooked option wasn't very hot (buffet style) Great that the kids eat free though. Its about a 10minute...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. We're pleased that you found your room to be spacious and clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast provided at the hotel. We are sorry to learn that the comfort of your stay was affected due to internal noise. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please do not stop here the staff cannot be trusted I left my chain in the hotel room and after the cleaners had been in it went missing. Manger didn't seem bothered the police have been contacted and are dealing with it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawU6310UX
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights - usually we would book a bed and breakfast in Blackpool but I saw the travelodge and figured it would be considerably better given the price I was paying. Oh no ! First was the car park which had dog poo and broken glass all over the place. Then entering the reception area we were...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitasW6415PQ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with family. The rooms are basic and the quilt was stained. Breakfast was good. It's a good walk into the centre and a taxi costs £4.80. Some idiot set the fire alarm at 00.50 in the morning making toast in the kitchen. We were fuming as we had a 18 month old baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebraHardy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the disturbance that affected your recent stay at our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
967 reviews
1.9 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
442 reviews
1.8 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,000 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,361 - ₹ 9,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking main road would experience lights from the football ground shining into the room at night & could keep you awake.”
14Doreen, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Blackpool tower”
lancsfox, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“asked for an odd number room if you want quiet”
grahamh2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be more comfort in a tent”
patsyjohn, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite and peaceful place to stay.”
ramsaygay, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$ 70
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates