We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
 Click to rate
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Please do not stop here the staff cannot be trusted I left my chain in the hotel room and after the cleaners had been in it went missing. Manger didn't seem bothered the police have been contacted and are dealing with it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawU6310UX
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights - usually we would book a bed and breakfast in Blackpool but I saw the travelodge and figured it would be considerably better given the price I was paying. Oh no ! First was the car park which had dog poo and broken glass all over the place. Then entering the reception area we were...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitasW6415PQ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with family. The rooms are basic and the quilt was stained. Breakfast was good. It's a good walk into the centre and a taxi costs £4.80. Some idiot set the fire alarm at 00.50 in the morning making toast in the kitchen. We were fuming as we had a 18 month old baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebraHardy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the disturbance that affected your recent stay at our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely clean room as always, standard but clean. Lovely place to Stay overnight, not far from the front and town centre, car parking is charged at i think £6 per 24hours which is reasonable. Brewers fayre down the road within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrow-bird2319
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Travelodge Blackpool in February 2017 on the opening weekend of the pleasure beach. The hotel is in a great location central to everything. The breakfast which we paid extra for was good and the wifi was good also. The room was as you would expect, basic but clean and had everything we needed for our short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georginathornton
Lancashire England
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good modern Travelodge. Great location easy to get to from the motorway. Located adjacent to Blackpool Football Club. Easy walking from the hotel to either South or North shores of Blackpool and all amenities . Good large car park. Good breakfast with staff doing an excellent job. Only negative is that some parents don't supervisie their kids at the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancsfox
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very very clean, very good value for money. The area it is located is a bit rundown, so don't leave anything on display in your car in the car park, which was £6.00 for every 24hrs, and run by a parking company. The room was spotless, the linen fresh and clean. Road noise from outside was a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaP2221II
Reviewed 1 week ago

my family and i stayed at this hotel for one night and everything was great the hotel room was clean and tidy the staff there was great if i have the right name glenda abosoultely great and the rest of the staff very good. The roo we stop in was clean and the towels were white and so was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and returned back today. With Travelodge you know what you're getting, they're basic but they're clean, tidy and the beds are comfy. This one has a bar so we were able to get an evening meal too. Breakfast buffet was constantly being monitored and fresh food being brought out. All staff members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara O
Burton-on-trent
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was brilliant. Lovely staff lovely rooms quiet location. Only downside was there is no luggage hold but this was sorted by the staff who called the other travelodge that is 5 mins away who held it for us. Over all great night. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauray369

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
950 reviews
1.9 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
428 reviews
1.8 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,973 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,981 - ₹ 8,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of Blackpool tower”
lancsfox, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“asked for an odd number room if you want quiet”
grahamh2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be more comfort in a tent”
patsyjohn, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite and peaceful place to stay.”
ramsaygay, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lift to all floors. 4th floor quiet as there is no-one above you.”
TInwood, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5