We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
 Click to rate
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Efficiently and effectively place near the major roads. Good bed and quick service from the kitchen. But nothing to write about....The food served. Post code not accurate as I went in circles....After I came back from town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y0rkshire_0wl
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful...

Brandon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great central location.Nice hotel.Great value for money.Only complaint was the beds were not very comfortable.The staff were polite.We have stayed here before.Breakfast selection is great.Really good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmL9680KD
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one, however we would like to apologise that you did not enjoy our King Size Dreamer bed and will be sure to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My room was clean and bed comfy. Excellent pillows! Bathroom clean. A lot of noise from other guests. Incredibly hot room....even though outside it was cold! Heating off and window open and I was still too warm. What was most disappointing was the lack of warm welcome from reception who was also running the bar (which left those trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

From a 4 night break,The first 3 days have been a disaster!! Service at dinner time hasn't been good at all. On Monday we waited around 20 minutes before a member of staff appeared to take an order (The restaurant was empty)! On Tuesday we were told 1 meal (a lasagne,microwave meal) would take half an hour to cook...with only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkHunt79
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel room not very clean found loads of hair in bath plughole breakfast not hot enough will go back to premier inn as much cleaner Overall very disappointed with room no bedside cabinets no drawers either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here a week after my operation with my partner and daughter as a relaxing weekend break... This did not turn put this way. On the first evening I was kept awake by a baby crying which to be fair you can't really help this but keeping your toddle in the room could hearing him or her run up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel to be great quality,especially the bed. The value was reasonable. The only small criticisms would be the heater was slow acting,and the desk chair wasn't very comfy. I would definitely recommend Travelodge to others.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieD1991
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

now, i dont expect the ritz when i stay at a travel lodge but i do expect it to be clean, this place was filthy, the main corridors through the hotel were dirty at best,in our room, someone had obviously been sick all over the carpet but it hadnt been cleaned properly and the room was stinking, still sickness splashes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room great value and location excellent ...in Blackpool for cheer leading competition bar staff friendly and helpful and nice wee family pub up the road and supermarket too..large car park would def stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christinecampbell73
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

well what can I say did a late booking for a funeral and got there at 1400 funeral 1430 rush comes to mind but the staff at both travel lodges were brilliant I payed for the car park at the wrong one and the staff at this one sorted it out asap 5 min to get changed and only payed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenneth w
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge delivered a brilliant stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our bar cafe and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,932 reviews
2.1 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
456 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 7,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be more comfort in a tent”
 of 5 bubbles patsyjohn, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quite and peaceful place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles ramsaygay, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lift to all floors. 4th floor quiet as there is no-one above you.”
 of 5 bubbles TInwood, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 1 good room”
 of 5 bubbles paulandelaine41, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking pleasure beach”
 of 5 bubbles Tobyscruff, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5