We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/8/2017 1/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Millbeck Guest House

    44 Ellerthwaite Road, Windermere LA23 2BS, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    31/8/2017 1/9/2017
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good19%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “single room” (10 reviews)
    “b b” (42 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Millbeck Guest House
    Deals
    31 Aug1 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Rosemount
    277 reviews
    #26 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    Adam Place Guest House
    60 reviews
    #67 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    Chestnuts Guest House
    216 reviews
    #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    Cambridge House Guest House
    276 reviews
    #15 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (170)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 165 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Millbeck Guest House is the perfect spot to stay in the Lake District. Not only was the room spacious and clean, it was also within walking distance from Windermere and the lake. Windermere was about 5 minutes walk from the guesthouse with many shops and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank hzwan_730770
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The B&B itself is beautiful, with a luxurious finish. Howard the host is very, very friendly and welcoming - he was really helpful, and made an excellent breakfast. It's a short walk into the centre of town, but in a nice quiet street. Parking is...More

    Thank Jamie B
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Lovely room, comfy bed, excellent clean shower en suite and a good breakfast in the morning, what more would you want. Howard looked after us well and we had a key to the front door so we could come and go as we pleased

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jpinto_742782
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Booking was very straightforward. The owner was very accommodating in tolerating our changing time of arrival due to very poor traffic from the south. Breakfast is extra but very good value. Rooms and shower rooms were very clean and although a little small, perfectly adequate...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MalvenaST
    Response from Howard K, Owner at Millbeck Guest HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review Breakfast was not included in your booking as you chose the discounted, non-refundable rate. There is also a non-discounted rate which includes breakfast and is refundable (except for the first night) if cancelled up to 48 hours before arrival. I...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    the location of house is convenient for go wintermere and boniess-wintermere. The hhouseholder also nice. The room is suitable for 1 people. The living environment is restful, there are less cars through the road of house.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank zoeyl345
    Rosemount
    277 reviews
    #26 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    Adam Place Guest House
    60 reviews
    #67 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    Chestnuts Guest House
    216 reviews
    #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    Cambridge House Guest House
    276 reviews
    #15 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 84 - US$ 114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Millbeck Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Windermere
    • Also Known As
    • Millbeck Guest House Windermere, Lake District
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Nearby
    Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
    1,114 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    The Windermere Hotel
    762 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
    581 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Windermere Boutique Hotel
    292 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brambles Tea Rooms and Cafe
    363 reviews
    .44 km away
    Hooked
    1,289 reviews
    .27 km away
    Homeground Coffee + Kitchen
    528 reviews
    .36 km away
    Francine's
    1,081 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Orrest Head
    1,167 reviews
    1.32 km away
    The World of Beatrix Potter
    1,886 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Old Laundry Theatre
    44 reviews
    1.36 km away
    St Martin's Church
    26 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Millbeck Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Generally very happy with the booking but be aware that there is a non-refundable policy which slightly..."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are good"
    Read review
    "We were in room 1 and it overlooked the road at the front!"
    Read review
    "Room with a view overlooking the main road was lovely"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing