We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(58 reviews)
“hosts pam”(3 reviews)
“local area”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for The Firgarth
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
163
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhosts pamlocal arealake districton arrivalthe en suite showerguest housebody washfull englishpot of teamain roadwould definitely stay here againfantastic hostsbed and breakfastten minute walklovely guesthousefriendly welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We've just returned from a wonderful break in the Lakes and a perfect two-night stay in this lovely guest house. The Firgarth is a high-quality establishment in a great area - we travelled by train and it's an easy walk from the railway station. The...More

Thank Lucy-Anne
Response from OwnerWindermere, Owner at The FirgarthResponded 7 March 2015

We are really pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us in room 6. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding breakfast it is really good to know it hit the spot. We hope to see you both again shortly and thank you again for...More

Reviewed 20 February 2015

Just returned from a 4 night break at the Firgarth. The hosts Pam & Colin are wonderful and made us feel really at home. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is great with lots of choice and large portions. Pam &...More

Thank foolgirl
Response from OwnerWindermere, Owner at The FirgarthResponded 22 February 2015

Thank you both for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you would recommend us. Hope to see you both again soon. Take care Pam and Colin

Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year with the hope of wanting a relaxed New Years break, we were not disappointed! Pam and Colin are wonderful hosts, so informative and helpful and extremely knowledge about the local area, walks and buses etc. The breakfasts were amazing!...More

Thank londonlass100
Response from OwnerWindermere, Owner at The FirgarthResponded 5 January 2015

Great review thank you so very much. Glad you had the relaxing break you were looking for. Always good to hear you both enjoyed the Firgarth breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to review us we really appreciated it.

Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Pam and Col are amazing! The room was very clean and beautifully laid out! The breakfasts are to die for! This guest house oozes quality for every aspect of service. I hope we can return soon! Book here right now. Don't bother to look anywhere...More

Thank ALWWales
Response from OwnerWindermere, Owner at The FirgarthResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for such a fab review. We are glad you enjoyed your New Year break with us. Really pleased you liked your room and delighted you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you both again soon. Thanks...More

Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed there in August 2013, for a long holiday weekend. The room was comfortable and kept spotless clean. It was facing the road, so was a bit noisy, but Pam was very honest about it and gave us advance warning (in fact, several) while...More

Thank Arabesque999
Response from OwnerWindermere, Owner at The FirgarthResponded 21 November 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay last year in room 7. Good to know you enjoyed your breakfast and you found us helpful and friendly. Thank you again for thinking about us and taking the time to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Windermere, United Kingdom
See all 20 hotels in WindermereSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Firgarth staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 7 was just what we needed."
Read review
"At he back of the house."
Read review
"had a room at the back away from road"
Read review
"All rooms seemed excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing