We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windermere Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windermere Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Windermere Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a few very comfortable nights in one of the nearby cottages that are part of the hotels accommodation. Super king size bed and spacious sitting area, large wet room and even a kitchen sink and fridge. Meals were ample and wholesome but the later dining time we had chosen did result in a good few of our first choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crawspot
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and I have noted the points you have raised and will bring these up with the team. We are pleased that you will return and look forward to being of service to you again

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not worth the £180 I paid for 1 night. You can get a lot lot better! Me and my wife have stayed in premier inn's for 2 nights for a lot less than £180 and they are a lot lot better value! The hotel wasn't dirty but I've stayed in cleaner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07591825079
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and I believe you have already spoken with my Guest Services Manager. The price is based on demand in the area and on the evening in question there were only a few rooms left in the lake district due to the school holiday period and therefore it was our full price rack rate that was...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were at the Manor for a long weekend.Stayed in room 5 which was lovely and cozy.Always friendly staff good service and lovely food.This Hotel is a good location for exploring the lakes.The weather was windy and cold but what do you expect for February. Just pack your thermal gear.Met some lovely people and ran into friends we have met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and it will be my pleasure to share this with the team. It is always nice to welcome guests back and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel extremely good value. Staff all very friendly. Pool and sauna very good. Food and service very good. Only stayed for 2 nights but will definitely return for a longer stay Food and service excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I will certainly share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Checked into room 27,walls very marked,several stains on carpet & window would not close fully,grouting on bathroom floor loose & missing..Asked reception if another room was available and alternative was given immediately.Much better room but still oiled in shower and on walls ? Staff and breakfast excellent.Enjoyable stay but investment required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I am pleased that the service was to your satisfaction. We are aware that some upgrade work is required and we are working our way through the building on this. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future and thank you

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This place ticks all the boxes. Very friendly staff,very interactive,clean,warm,good size rooms,the food no complaints and is prepared to a very high standard.very good old Victorian mansion,the old Victorian chapel now turned into the dining room is extremely good.located in good position for exploring the south lakes.would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I will share your experience with the team........we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete the review of your stay.

liverpool
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here from the Monday to the Friday. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous in a beautiful setting with amazing views of the lake. The grounds are very well kept and perfect for a peaceful stroll. We were greeted by Andrew who checked us in. A lovely friendly man who made us feel welcome the minute we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teenyford
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review and it will be my pleasure to share this with the team. This is what we strive for and to get feedback like yours is absolutely brilliant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel first time,our room was in the grounds but in the Annixe the room 31 was large and lovely with patio doors leading out on to patio, this would be lovely in summer our stay was January very clean,comfy ,Well decorated . We had to walk up to the hotel for meals only 5mins if that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharen L
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and I will be sure to pass on the kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights (Thurs-Sun) in late January. The staff were so friendly upon check in. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was very spacious. There were two single mattresses pushed together on a double bed frame, which was fine for me, however this did annoy my boyfriend. Hairdryer, small TV, trouser press...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole T
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and it is always great to know that our guests have had an enjoyable time. The bed in question is a "zip 'n link" which is 2 single mattresses linked together to create a king bed, and I am sorry if this was not to your liking. I was pleased to read that you...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Very enjoyable stay for two nights Very comfortable bed in a nice size bedroom There is plenty of choice for Breakfast and staff were very helpful throughout my stay Wifi not very good in certain rooms but in the bar and lounges it's ok

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisml5
windermere-manor, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay with us and I am pleased you had an enjoyable time. I will certainly share your kind comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.9 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
7.3 km away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
286 reviews
1.7 km away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hillthwaite Hotel
Hillthwaite Hotel
#11 of 20 in Windermere
1,350 reviews
3.2 km away
Langdale Chase Hotel
Langdale Chase Hotel
#10 of 20 in Windermere
1,008 reviews
4.1 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in three acres of beautiful landscaped gardens and just 10 minute walk from the shores of Lake Windermere, this Victorian country retreat boast some of the most spectacular views across the Lake to the Langdale Pikes and mountains beyond. Enjoy either a relaxing break or active holiday in this English National Park whether you wish to do water sports, hike on some of the most beautiful mountains in England or go shopping in Keswick or Kendal, the Lake District has it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windermere Manor Hotel

Address: Rayrigg Road | Rayrigg Road, Windermere LA23 1EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 12,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windermere Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Windermere Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Manor Hotel Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windermere Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Windermere Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage was private and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinh, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 had a nice view of the garden, and the lake in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles 794eddiek, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for cottage”
 of 5 bubbles GaryD490, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 11 beautiful room but no Wifi ”
 of 5 bubbles chrisml5, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 spacious and good for disabled access walk I shower no bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 664beeh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5