We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LakeSide House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LakeSide House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of LakeSide House
 Click to rate
Widnes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my fiance stayed for 3 nights in April 2017 and I have to say it was pretty much perfect! Our room was no.16 on the top floor. Large by most guesthouse, BnB or hotel standards (although I'd class this place as a boutique hotel) with stunning views across the North-Western Fells including Catbells. The bed was really big,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraserpealing88
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a couple of nights at Lakeside House in Keswick and thought the accomodation and location were really outstanding. The room we had( No 2 ) was well appointed ,comfortable and stylish with lovely views towards the Lakeside park and pitch and putt course. The breakfast at Lakeside was excellent and the staff kind and attentive. It is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphmac
Horbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have just read a negative review of this fabulous bed and breakfast and am having to respond as I have just spent a few days here in April.I was so astonished at this review I had to check the reviewer was staying in the same place! We have stayed in different rooms here and have not found the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindafallas52
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

LOVE Lakeside House! This is our 6th time here and this time our friends came with us. Lindsey and Peter are absolute stars and are so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. Room was wonderful with spectacular views! What a way to wake up on a morning. Breakfast is splendid and can be adapted to suit everyone. The staff during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent hotel, great rooms, fantastic views, fabulous breakfasts and wonderful management and staff. My wife needed a break after a very stressful year and this was just the place to unwind we had 4 days of total relaxation. We have been to the Lakes many times in the last 25 years but this was by far the best. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidD6710VM
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Peter and Lindsey's hospitality knows no bounds. Douglas and Justine are recently engaged and upon hearing of this, Lindsey beautifully decorated their room to reflect the event. Then we were invited to use the venue for a celebratory Champagne Celebration and the breakfast room was again beautifully themed complete with balloons, champagne and chocolates. Check out the pictures. Can't ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reviews are great and the photos on the website show pictures of ground floor suites with lovely views so we were rather disappointed to discover the reality. After trudging up 2 flights of stairs and along a corridor we were shown a poky, little room with views of the buildings opposite. The bed was so soft we kept rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gai S
Lindsey B, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this review

I have re-read your review several times and have found only a couple of connections to your stay with us. Firstly, you booked a standard double room via Booking.com. Along with your booking you received a confirmation email which showed an actual photograph of the room you had chosen ? Yes you were indeed on the 2nd floor, whether you...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here in March and had an amazing time, it was our first time to the Lake District and couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay. Lindsey the owner was so welcoming and friendly, she had also put balloons and chocolates in our room as she had remembered that our visit was to celebrate a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Barnsley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just like to say a big Thankyou to Lyndsey and the team for a loverly weekend first time to Keswick what a loverly place and the room was fab A loverly breakfast nothing too much trouble will go back without a doubt Thankyou from Pete and julie pontefract

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chappp
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband visited in March 2017 and what a lovely place. Lindsay excellent host makes you feel so welcome. Breakfast is delicious and rooms clean and tidy. Definitely stay there again, very central for Keswick town and excellent starting point for walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.7 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.2 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
570 reviews
3.5 km away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
670 reviews
0.2 km away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
717 reviews
0.1 km away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#6 of 12 in Keswick
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside House has been completely restored, redecorated and refurnished, to offer luxurious and contemporary guest accommodation for visitors seeking a special bed and breakfast stay in Keswick. The accommodation offers fourteen spacious en-suite bedrooms available to view through the virtual tour on our website where its recommended you book direct for a guaranteed best price. Our bedrooms have spectacular views of the surrounding Mountains and parks. We are just a few minutes flat walk from the shore of Derwentwater and The Theatre By The Lake. Free parking is available to all of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LakeSide House

Address: Lakeside House 40 Lake Road, Keswick CA12 5DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: ₹ 9,918 - ₹ 13,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LakeSide House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LakeSide House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside House Hotel Keswick
LakeSide House Keswick, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LakeSide House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
Telford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from LakeSide House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have never had any negarives in any room. If you explain your wishes to Lindsey, she will accomodate you in the room that best suits you.”
394JamesB, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 16 is at the top of the house so stairs could be an issue but view and decor is worth the climb.”
suebR9625NU, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in Room 2 which has extensive views to mountains. Lake and theatre is a 5 minute walk; town is a 2 minute walk; excellent location.”
johnpP6890HM, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our second floor room (8) faced the park on two sides. Lovely views”
earlybird10, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed in Rooms 2 & 3 and both had fabulous views over towards Catbells and mountain ranges.”
Robster36, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5