We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This was just one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. It ticked all the boxes - clean and comfortable rooms, very pleasant and friendly hosts, an excellent range of breakfast choices and they do packed lunches too. It is the sort of place where, arriving looking like a drowned rat - as I did - there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianpip
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house. We realise that you must have finished your bike ride and we hope there was a crowd to welcome you with a bottle of Fizz. Happy Birthday for Wednesday just gone. All the best. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The worst experience of our life. We booked this B&B as it claimed to be 'doggy friendly'. We have a little brown and white Jack Russell who is very well behaved and DOES NOT go on the furniture. We had a first nights stay (with doggy safely in his basket), went out for the next day for a lovely walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank doggylover2016
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

In response: I did not shout and I was not rude though I may have been a little alarmed to have to have chased your dog out of the room next door as you did not have him under control. I may also have been annoyed to find dog hairs on a throw that indicated to me that the dog... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Pleasant stay at Lynwood for 5 nights last week (mid July). Thought we had booked room 6 online but given room 2 on arrival which was fine for us - upgrade to superking bed and actually less stairs lol! Decent size room with partial view of the fells (when it wasn't foggy or raining). Breakfast was really lovely - total... More 

Helpful?
Thank leialai
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it. We are sorry that you got a misty or rainy view out of the window, maybe next time you might get the brilliant blue sky and sunny weather! We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and the toast! We look forward to meeting you... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We spent the weekend in Keswick for my birthday mostly to enjoy the annual beer festival on the Friday night but the Guesthouse is also perfect for walks and access to the towns amenities. The Guesthouse is in a prime location near Keswick so that it is an enjoyable walk out of the town centre where it is quiet for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham C
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

Dear Graham Thank you for leaving such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that you had a great time and hope you, Laura and your mum and dad can make it back to the Beer Festival next year. More 

Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The accommodation was perfect clean comfortable and very friendly. The fantastic breakfast set us up for some freak hikes. The location is great for either walking into town or to the lake or some trails to some peaks. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to the Lake District.

Helpful?
Thank OsKool
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

OsKool Thank you for leaving such a positive review about our Guest House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to welcoming you to Lynwood the next time you visit. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Booked in for the wk starting 8/4/16, left after two nights, bathroom ceiling covered in mound, skirting missing also, supposed to be a double room- two singles pushed together with a double mattress on ! place looked like it had been hit by a bomb upon entry , avoid this place like the plague

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MelMancz, Owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review

As can be seen by our late reply what little note we take of trip advisor. Bathroom mould has been dealt with. Skirting board missing = about 6 inches at the most where the room has been altered to make the room bigger. New skirting needs to be sourced to match the original Victorian style. Do you really think I... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We have recently returned from our weekend stay at the Lynwood, and it didn't disappoint. This was our second stay and it has only got better. We took our 6 month old cocker spaniel along this time and he was made just as welcome. The breakfast is fantastic, with in my opinion the best variation in Keswick, although this time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is a really wonderful place to stay. Beautiful rooms....spotlessly clean and comfy. The hosts Melissa and Paul were really welcoming and friendly . The breakfast was absolutely delicious . Thank you ......I will return and recommend you to friends and family

Helpful?
Thank Molly-jane-S
Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

As a regular visitor to Keswick for a holiday it was good to find a B&B that allowed dogs . My partner and I stayed for 2 nights with our 2 dogs and have had a great time. The room was clean and well furnished and to my other halfs joy had a good light over the mirror in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

What a great little find, breakfast was to die for & lots of choice, was good for my partner who eats like a machine! Cant thank you enough for our stay.. Definitely see you in 2016 , Brilliant live music at oddfellows every night 😊 and food everywhere too.. Topped off by lovely theatre trip! Fantastic actors.. Cant wait for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 km away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#58 of 177 in Keswick
396 reviews
0.2 km away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#98 of 177 in Keswick
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#35 of 177 in Keswick
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#19 of 177 in Keswick
178 reviews
0.2 km away
Leonard's Field House
Leonard's Field House
#96 of 177 in Keswick
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Larry's Lodge
Larry's Lodge
#68 of 177 in Keswick
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: ₹ 6,682 - ₹ 7,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lynwood Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B Keswick, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lynwood Guesthouse B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only stay in the same room, the owners will help you more with your enquiry”
 of 5 bubbles jessieManchester, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take your dog with you!”
 of 5 bubbles doggylover2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Owners advised us room 3 is the nicest if you can get it! Kingsize bed and sofa in the bay window.”
 of 5 bubbles leialai, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be suitable for any single,couple, dog friendly as well!”
 of 5 bubbles 841mikec, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in room no. 2 but reckon they will all be just as good as ours was.”
 of 5 bubbles andyg0455, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay