We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Kendal

Show Prices
#5 of 15 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Kendal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kendal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So where do we begin with my thoughts on this accommodation. I'll get the negatives out of the way first:- Staff - Amanda on reception as an attitude to customer service akin to a nationalists tolerance levels for others. Amanda is able to provide a sterling example of how to be aggressive, rude, argumentative and condescending all while maintaining a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybyname
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kendal Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was for a family of 4. We were 2 adults 2 children. There was a big LCD screen, a large double bed and 2 smaller beds. The room was very clean with en-suite and we paid £3 extra for wifi. No comlpaints as the room was very good on price and high on quality. It also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chabester
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely appalling customer service from Amanda on reception. No help at all and extremely argumentative and rude. When we asked to speak to her manager she spent time refusing, then slammed into a back office where she apparently left a message on her manager's phone and offered no further assistance. We are yet to hear back from her manager. My...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katie_young23
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant Would recommend- Large family rooms - Great staff . For £50 , the rooms are very large for a family of (4) . We requested (2) rooms - Which were sufficient for my family. Both rooms were very clean with clean bedding and very well prepared. Especially when we only gave them 10 mins notice . Absolutely brilliant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerC5390NW
Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Travel Lodge Kendal for 4 nights whilst visiting a friend in the area. It was perfect for what I needed. I had a room at the back with a nice view of the sheep grazing in the fields and there was no traffic noise. Upon arrival Jennifer on the reception was very welcoming and friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen_lilstar
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Kendal Travelodge. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel however, we are sorry that there was a lack of staff presence for the duration of your stay. Please rest assured your feedback helps us to improve our service. Please allow us to...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's just off the A591 next to the northbound Shell Petrol Station and was easy to find. Amanda the receptionist was delightful and extremely helpful with restaurant tips and where to go around Kendal. Check-in was quick and easy. Our double room was large with a lovely view out over the fields, so ask for a rear view room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BT3rd
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kendal Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and tidy. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you. Thank you again for your...

Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, Thurs & Fri. Amanda on reception very welcoming and helpful with restaurants and directions. Asked for a quiet room and we were given one at the back. Lovely clean, good sized room, double bed plus 1 single bed, nice and warm (prob a bit too warm but can easily turn the radiator down), good sized bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boydsmad
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Kendal Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved....

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was stuck as to which part of the lake district to book for me and my family, but eventually stumbled across this little gem of a place. I would prefer it to have a restaurant and bar attached to the site as it cost me £20 in taxis there and back to the town centre for a meal and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311SteveB
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Kendal Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and you found our team member Amanda to be welcoming and very helpful for duration of your stay. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room ok basics as you would expect. Clean room. TV, Towels provided. Reception rude when trying to check in. Guests up until 2am banging on doors playing music. Would not stay here again if they paid me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLowdow723
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Kendal Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team...

Salford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at around 6pm to a really lovely welcome from Amanda, we checked in before driving 5 minutes into Kendal for food, we slept really well, the rooms are well sound proofed, very clean and perfect for our needs An ideal first night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team member Amanda with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope to...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
3.0 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
980 reviews
3.3 km away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
461 reviews
1.0 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
651 reviews
3.1 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Kendal

Address: A591, Prizet, Kendal LA8 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 8,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Kendal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kendal Hotel Kendal
Travel Lodge Kendal
Kendal Travelodge
Kendal Travel Lodge
Travelodge Kendal Lake District
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kendal
#3 Family Hotel in Kendal
#4 Business Hotel in Kendal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kendal staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Walney, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kendal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location”
alli1968, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor at the back for a quiet room”
boydsmad, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel have better views”
andypN577SJ, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“30 mins fee wifi”
andyp840, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat yellow snow”
petermF4065EP, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5