We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Clean but in need of some refurbishment. Heated towel rail didn't work we were going to mention it in reception but there was no one there when we left. The worse thing was the pillows we have travelled a lot and I have never had probs with pillows but these were so thick it was like sleeping with my head...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lassie37
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you had an uncomfortable night's sleep. We do try to have a range of pillows in the bedroom - there are two on the bed and then there are two on the shelf of the wardrobe. As our pillows are replaced on a regular basis we find...

LONDON
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The rooms are rather worn out and the bath is small and shows its age but found it bearable and acceptable given we had dogs and desperate for quick late night emergency stop for £50 per room and the check in and check out ladies at reception are so lovely charming that their pleasant and reassuring presence makes up for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SETHLondon
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team - it's always nice to receive such positive feedback. I'm sorry you had an issue with SatNav - unfortunately due to our rural location the postcode covers a large area and some SatNav devices direct drivers to the...

Exeter
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I have stayed at this Days Inn many times now, and it suits my purpose well, being the half way point on a journey I do several times a year, between Devon and the Scottish Highlands. The beds are comfortable, the duvets are not too heavy, rooms are not too hot, and I am content.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear positive feedback from a regular guest! I look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerard h
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

we arrived, myself, my husband and a 4 month old baby at 12.30am, hadnt booked, just stopped on off chance on way back from Inverness to Brighton to get some sleep before continuing on, we only stopped as the previous service station inn was fully booked. A very polite lady said there was one room left, room 30, ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pluma n
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had such a disappointing stay. I just wanted to make sure that this review was meant for Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) as our Room 30 isn't on the ground floor and we don't have pull out sofabeds. I would be more than happy to discuss this further if you would...

Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Hairs in the bath, grout and mastic black, coffee cups stained, hairs in the bed! I slept on top of the bed and could not use the shower - worst place I have stayed in for years. Really disappointed - polite staff, convenient but let down by poor cleanliness and the room badly needs an upgrade. If you get room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Nairn
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. These are not the standards we normally provide at Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) and I will be speaking to the housekeeping team. I do hope you will give us a chance in the future to show you our normal levels of service.

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Hotel is rather tired & really needs some updating. We were in a huge room which only seemed to be half furnished. It really needed a sofa or extra bed to help fill the space. Very convenient for an overnight stop on the way north. Room was clean & comfortable but it was the view from the bedroom window which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location. I'm sorry you felt the room was a little empty. We have recently changed some of our family rooms to double rooms, but we have put tub chairs in these rooms for guests' to sit on. I...

Manchester
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsande_286017
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

A great overnight stop on our road trip to Scotland! It did what we needed, a clean comfy bed and tidy room, the decors tired with filler here and there, the bathrooms were extremely old, unwelcoming and scaled but the wow's were the views! I'd have paid double if the room standard was higher with the view we had! I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamCro47
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location. I will pass on your comments regarding the need for a refurbishment to our Head Office. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal in the future, thanks again for your review.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

clean a bit dated but excellent value MacDonald and shops next door plenty of parking A lot quieter then expected near the M6 mototway very handy to stay on the way to scotland or back to england and small road to local village

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846paul
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful peaceful location. I'm so glad you pointed out our location is ideal whether travelling north or south - although we are on the southbound side of the M6, we do have an access road to enable guests' to...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
6.0 km away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
7.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kendal
622 reviews
7.1 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kendal
266 reviews
9.1 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: ₹ 3,402 - ₹ 5,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a room to the rear overlooking the lake, nicer views and quieter too .”
 of 5 bubbles cbjb02, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Andy_UK, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lake Side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rightcut, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake if you do stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KatySurrey, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“NB I have never been here. Trip adviser please alter this”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTW_Yorkshire, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay