We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Booking.comUS$ 55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
 Click to rate
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you need a stopover or short break in the Lake District and you are with your dog this is an ideal place to stay - fantastic scenery and lot's of very good dog walks . Although I read one or two comments that the hotel is a bit tired the bedrooms are ideal for you and your dog .We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourmond77
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you and your dog enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for: basic room and basic furnishings; but a good night's sleep was had. The staff were friendly and polite and the room was bright, well equipped, and had a lovely view over lake. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for really. We came up kind of last minute due to a funeral. It's very very tired. Two hot taps instead of one cold. Towel rail didn't work. Could do with updating for sure. Only two positives were, the receptionist was lovely (can't remember her name tho) and the view of a reservoir was beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte Louis... P
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please be assured we have investigated the issues you experienced.

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, with fantastic views of the lake, very modern and very relaxing outside next to killington lake, various fast foods and comfy clean eating areas, I would recommend and call again when passing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmacdj
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Tayport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced for what is a tired facility - very disappointing. Fortunately the beds were nice and clean, but the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired as does the furniture. We appreciate that the hotel is obviously well used, but it is in need of an upgrade to provide what would be an excellent facility in a location that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molfloss
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured I will pass your comments regarding an upgrade to the relevant people.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great welcome.Staff superb. Rooms in need of quality refurb not botch maintenance. Please see picture of wall.Bathroom needs overhaul. True budget prices. On motorway but there is access without using motorway.But raid is rough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured we will resolve the issues you experienced.

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quick visit to Lake District had all that we needed, clean (if in need of alittle updating) comfy beds, all facilities we required as a base, helpful receptionist Camella and views from our room over lake amazing along with an abundance of wild life. Could sleep with window open due to fantastic weather for March and the motorway noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerbiscuit76
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon with the same lovely weather!

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for is certainly true of this hotel. I had never stayed in a Days Inn before and did not know what to expect. We were given a room on the side that was overlooking the lake and the view could scarcely have been better anywhere. We could watch all the birds and the many rabbits.Weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA G
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your room wasn't serviced during your stay. We have recently had a couple of staffing issues which have now been resolved. I do hope it didn't spoil your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

read other reviews and just booked anyway great choice got a room overlooking lake For the money cant go wrong true room was a bit dated but clean and everything worked as it should so no problems at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan186411
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sajidm776
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
7.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
980 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
9.2 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
462 reviews
7.6 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: ₹ 3,714 - ₹ 6,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with lake view”
  • Sunrise then curtains thick enough to allow you to sleep
  • Plenty of room
gingerbiscuit76, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beg for a room overlooking the Lake.”
420barbarag, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book for lake view room at rear of building”
alan186411, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel overlooking the lake beautiful start to the day”
mepbrum, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room to the rear overlooking the lake, nicer views and quieter too .”
cbjb02, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 75
Hotels.comUS$ 55
AMOMAUS$ 61
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates