We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Browside & Underwood Self Catering Cottages

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(23 reviews)
“wilson arms”(8 reviews)
“sheep field”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
126
19
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
19
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwilson armssheep fielddining roomlake districtgravel paththe beds were extremely comfortablenearest villageconiston waterlocal walksowners livestayed here for a weeklovely holidaystunning viewsfamily bathroomself catering holidayholiday home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My family and I have just returned home after spending a memorable 60th birthday celebration at Browside.The ages of our party ranged from 10 months to 92 years and it suited all of us perfectly.The configuration of the rooms was very well thought out, family...More

Thank Buddy021_11
Response from Helen D, Owner at Browside & Underwood Self Catering CottagesResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Browside lets hope the sunny weather returns for your return visit, regards Helen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've just returned from a wonderful annual reunion visit with eight friends and really can't fault this beautifully presented, well equipped, superbly located property. Ignore the 'bad' reviews, see what the majority of reviewers say and draw your own conclusions. You won't be disappointed. Highlight...More

Thank Alwrites
Response from Helen D, Owner at Browside & Underwood Self Catering CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the great review, yes the problem with bad reviews is they are rarely accurate and should be read with caution, Thank you Helen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Browside cottage for a long weekend with 8 friends. Absolutely stunning scenery and wonderful accommodation. Set just off and slightly raised from the road into Coniston this place gives fantastic views over fields and woodland and just see Coniston water, which is just...More

Thank Stuart R
Response from Helen D, Owner at Browside & Underwood Self Catering CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the kind and helpful review, Helen & Allan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent a week in Browside (7 adults and a 7 month old). House was beautiful and so well-equipped. Location perfect for Coniston and walks to Torver for the pub and deli. Loved the hot tub and decking area; particularly enjoyable in the...More

Thank San17Rasty
Response from Helen D, Owner at Browside & Underwood Self Catering CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review, it really makes the hard work worth it when we get a nice review, and yes the weather has been wonderful for weeks this spring, Thank you Helen & Allan

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for my Dads 60th Birthday at the end of April. The cottage was brilliant, there was 11 of us, each couple having their own room and bathroom so you never felt like you were on top of each other. Each room was...More

Thank Nicwild2016
Response from Helen D, Owner at Browside & Underwood Self Catering CottagesResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review its much appreciated by us and future guests, Helen & Allan

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Coniston
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carolynlim
30 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Ray G | Reviewed this property |
A couple of things to bear in mind here, there are a lot of steps to the front door and no garden as such for the kids.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Completed questionnaire as if it was a hotel rather than self catering, to achieve a feel for the..."
Read review
"The Lake View room was perfect in every way."
Read review
"only 3 rooms, so doubt you can go wrong."
Read review
"Lakeview room had view over fields and fells."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing