We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel

TravelodgeUS$ 54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
 Click to rate
Whitehaven
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent short stay. Staff were great, food was ideal and will def be returning. Close to cockermouth and staff went out of there way to inform of us what the area had to offer. Clean and tidy nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley E
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here on a few occasions, we had a problem with one of the rooms couple month ago when lookin for remote for TV and found dirty socks under bed. This time there was chocolate in between the single beds. Dust all over and the bathroom well photos will explain more than I can. I sent an email...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wonky2donkey
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Cockermouth Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay however we're happy to hear this matter has been rectified. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for sharing your insightful comments and we hope you...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in January this year while visiting the area to see family...unfortunately for a funeral...so we needed cheering up !. Firstly the reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious and quite modern as this is one of the newer Travelodges it is still in good condition. The food in the bar/dining area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southcoastleytons
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Perfect stay, comfortable and nothing too much trouble.Breakfast was the best i have experienced in any b and b or guest house.would definitely look at using a travelodge again. Nothing was too much trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186402Traveller
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Fantastic service from all the staff, breakfast was amazing and good choice although the restaurant I quite small. Perfect for us after a long day hiking, hot water, comfy bed, big tv and a bar for a bedtime tipple!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyrsteward
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good location, close to other amenities, and generally had everything we needed but the extra bed for our son was too small and very uncomfortable and there was rarely any proper hot water for a shower.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CraigDuncan247
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to learn of the troubles inside your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we...

Aigurande, France
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Pleasant friendly staff, clean room all you expect from a Travel lodge we stayed 3 nights and had the inclusive eat all you want breakfast which was great if you caught the cooked breakfast early, however the system of keeping food warm was dreadful overhead heat which dried everything up such a pity as the quality was great. If anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eileen C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The hotel provides basic accommodation at an affordable price. The staff are friendly and helpful. On this occasion the room had a musty smell (damp dog?). Although booked for three and third bed made up only equipped otherwise for two. This happens every time we stay, and every time I make the point to the staff but they still don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSSEX020
Penrith
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights to attend a friends wedding near cockermouth, we found the place very clean and tidy room was very spacious, staff were very helpful, a young man checked us in and was very polite and welcoming, he the proceeded to serve at the bar and also helped out in the kitchen! The breakfast isn't anything...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Salford
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we were visiting the distillery tour and eating at the bistro after , taxi cost £13ew, the room was exactly what you would e or the from a trace lodge, clean functional and comfortable, attentive staff a great breakfast Perfect for what we needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockermouth
1.4 km away
The Allerdale Court Hotel
The Allerdale Court Hotel
#4 of 9 in Cockermouth
285 reviews
3.7 km away
Broughton Craggs Hotel
Broughton Craggs Hotel
#5 of 9 in Cockermouth
268 reviews
1.0 km away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#3 of 9 in Cockermouth
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Trout Hotel
The Trout Hotel
#2 of 9 in Cockermouth
614 reviews
6.0 km away
Embleton Spa Hotel
Embleton Spa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Embleton
448 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Lake District, Keswick, Castle Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel

Address: Europe Way, Cockermouth CA13 0RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Cockermouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,438 - ₹ 7,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel Cumbria
Travel Lodge Cockermouth
Cockermouth Travelodge
Cockermouth Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cockermouth
#4 Business Hotel in Cockermouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
rosyth
5 months ago
Stafford, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't eat in”
503eileenc, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never heard any noise. The rooms at the back look onto woodland.”
sallyh983, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front facing will have the better views”
julienw880, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The café and bar is really quite good”
MartinG476, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wi fi free for 30 minutes”
K5751OImartinh, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 54* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates