We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“leisure centre”(19 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(17 reviews)
“georgian house”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
192
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
192
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrefresh fruitgeorgian housefree parking passbiscuits and bottled waterbright roomquince medlarlovely accommodationdelightful townperfect hostsfew minutes walkset us up for the daylovely bedroomexcellent breakfastlovely placelarge comfy bedtown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Conveniently situated for our visit to the Lakes distillery. An elegant charming house which is clean and cosy. We were made very welcome and I would definitely recommend it. Lovely hosts. Well done Sam and Matthew. Your sumptuous breakfast more than made up for me...More

1  Thank Ian H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Six Castlegate at the end of April 2018 whilst attending a function at the Distillery in Bassenthwaite. The location is perfect and the house is presented in an immaculate fashion with plenty of original features to maintain a character feel to it....More

1  Thank 126ratatouille
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this beautiful elegant house on a short break from caring for elderly mother. Lovely spacious bright room and super comfortable bed. Good breakfasts. Short walk to restaurants. Matt and Sam were perfect hosts. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank FlowerMary
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Booked my room at 20.00hrs and arrived at nearly 22.00hrs. I was greeted by Matthew who had waited up for me to arrive in a very bad snow storm. I was shown to a very comfortable bright room with all of your creature comforts and...More

Thank JOHNSTANFORD2018
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Fantastic building kept immaculately. Our room was great with plenty of facilities and very well furnished. Breakfast was excellent each morning with plenty of choice and hearty portions. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us during our stay.

Thank macheted2017
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cockermouth, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann T
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Ann, I've replied to you via booking. Best wishes, Samantha.
0
Votes
RandSHowell
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi, parking is at Cockermouth Leisure Centre, about 50m away from us. We provide you with a pass for your windscreen and you can park there free of charge for the duration of your stay. Best wishes.
2
Votes
Jean R
15 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Hashtagski | Property representative |
Hi Jean, huge apologies for the delay in responding to your enquiry. We do indeed have a single room, the price is £55/night including breakfast. We also offer single occupancy of a double room for £60/night including... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We love the king-sized bed room, Blencathra, and stayed in it both our visits."
Read review
"Book early to avoid disappointment"
Read review
"Book early"
Read review
"We were very comfortable in Melbreak on the first floor, good bathroom, quiet and very spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing