We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Hayes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband stayed with work .it was a last minute decision ,as he suddenly found he had to stay over. He stayed with two work colleagues. The room was good value and practical , with necessary towels and shower facilities. Have stayed in travel inns before and would certainly stay again .x

Helpful?
Thank janetthomas57
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear your husband enjoyed a great value stay and found his accommodation to be practical and comfortable during his time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Tunbridge Wells hotel. More 

London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Context - I stay regularly in budget hotels, including Travelodge, across UK. I appreciate the value of their straightforward consistency. Context - I saw only one room at this location. This Travelodge is not purpose-built but a conversion of an old building. The head office executive who signed off this design, clearly has not stayed here. My room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter b
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travellers are raving about these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The building is lovely with some beautiful features. Parking is payable. The rooms spacious but very basic. Nice views of the common. Not too far from town. Do NOT eat in the restaurant! There are many nice pubs, cafes and restaurants in the town.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment the our bar cafe. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the... More 

Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Difficulty negotiating the steps at the front door then to find two big steps down into the bathroom a nightmare for my wrecked knee! All they need to do is put handrails in and also showering in a bath with no handrails No non slip mat is leaving themselves open to potential injury claims and not best practice for any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarahmI8611ZD
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here after a friends nearby wedding the room was very spacious and clean. The room was Nice and warm and the beds were really comfortable. Booked on the evening we stayed over phone. Staff were helpful and polite.

Helpful?
Thank peekyleanne
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi Firstly, let me say I'm aware of the problems with this hotel; the heating is moody, at best, the windows rattle, the plumbing is suspect and the fire alarm seems to have a mind of its own... This hotel has "old building issues" It's a grand building, and of course, travelodge ripped out its soul during their uncompromising coporate... More 

Helpful?
Thank julie v
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heating in the room was broken, staff disinterested. Barman had to hunt for reception staff so I could book in. Receptionist failed to activate room key on first attempt meaning another trip to reception leaving bags outside room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 557raymondp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in room 214on Saturday 19th November 2016. the windows was rattling all night due to bad wind and rain kept us awake all night. television kept cutting out toilet was close to wall and bath wouldn't stay at this hotel again

Helpful?
Thank karenhansler
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night after attending a friends wedding just around the corner. Very easy to get to from the venue so was a great location for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank vickylouiseclark
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside the hotel looks nice and very appealing, however when you get inside it looks like student accommodation. The reception area is lovely and modern, but when you go into the corridors to the rooms they are very dull and spacious. The rooms were very cold and we had to find one of the small heaters to put... More 

Helpful?
Thank span111
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels
0.4 km away
Smart and Simple Hotel
Smart and Simple Hotel
#10 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
216 reviews
0.5 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
558 reviews
4.4 km away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
246 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
738 reviews
0.5 km away
The Royal Wells Hotel
The Royal Wells Hotel
#5 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Address: 84 Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8BU, England (Formerly "The New Wellington Hotel")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells
Price Range: ₹ 4,305 - ₹ 8,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tunbridge Wells 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Tunbridge Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells Hotel Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Hotel Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travel Lodge Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tunbridge Wells staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London
3 months ago
sunderland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tunbridge Wells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not known it would depend on why they were staying”
 of 5 bubbles janetthomas57, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The road can be busy but not too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 751suzannea, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles IanH303, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors seem a better choice, than the basement rooms, go out for Dinner!”
 of 5 bubbles Baggers1315, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter around the back (until the white vans get moving)”
 of 5 bubbles U3029QXmarkg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay