We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin & Bistro

Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (26)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“roll top bath”(44 reviews)
“monsoon shower”(24 reviews)
“superior room”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
419
265
149
89
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
419
265
149
89
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathmonsoon showersuperior roomwalk in showernespresso machinewine listafternoon teaprawnsspecial occasionmain courselovely hotelqueen victoriamini baran upgradefresh milkoverlooking the gardensunday lunch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, myself, our 16 year old daughter and 2 year old granddaughter stayed two nights in the Deluxe Suite. The room and Emperor bed was fabulous. The hide-a-bed for our daughter was an excruciatingly uncomfortable pull out couch bed with a mattress thinner than...More

Thank Joan D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had occasion to visit Tunbridge Wells once a year or so, and we discovered the Hotel du Vin on our last visit. It is an old converted family home - manor - close to the downtown area and the Pantiles. It is simply...More

2  Thank Timmoyashin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot remember the name of the room I stayed in but it was a first floor room located right at the bottom of the stairs leading to the floor above. I initially had concerns about noise given the rooms location but there were no...More

Thank EmLiesel
Response from James M, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & BistroResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback EmLiesel, I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay in Veuve Cliquot. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at HDV's all over the UK and generally had an excellent stay but this was one of the worst we have experienced anywhere. To qualify we did book our room through Expedia and did pay just £119 for the night but I...More

Thank ANDY K
Response from James M, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & BistroResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Andy, I’m sorry you were disappointed.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We often eat here as the food is excellent- very tasty ,well presented and reasonably priced. We were just unlucky to have a very annoying and amateurish waiter last Saturday lunchtime .I noticed someone recently reviewed a waiter at the Bistro here as being “over...More

Thank FrancesHove
Response from James M, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & BistroResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Frances. I’m sorry you did not enjoy your visit, and hope we can welcome you back for a second chance at some point in the future.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 135 - US$ 329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 135 - US$ 329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TheMacsfromScotland
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James M | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we are pet friendly, and have rooms available in most categories suitable for Dogs. Please contact us on 01892 562455 to ensure your booking is handled properly, and we give your dog the right experience. Best wishes,
0
Votes
bjmontz1
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James M | Property representative |
Hello Barbara, We do have bedrooms that can be twinned, and there are rooms with enough space for an extra bed to be put up - suitable for children up to 12 years of age. These both need to be booked by calling the... More
0
Votes
Melissaphoto
14 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul V | Reviewed this property |
Limited, the photo suggests that there is more than there really is. They will reserve a space for an extra charge (!!)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Skip the pull out couch bed. it justifies the bad reputation they have and magnifies it."
Read review
"Avoid the very small box room at the top of the stairs !"
Read review
"i would recommend a suite but the property won't fail any room."
Read review
"Not the rooms in the annex if a light sleeper"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing