We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (8)


Beautiful Victorian grade II listed building, offering 44 en-suite rooms. Private hotel guest only gym and sauna, public bar and restaurant
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know


Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 1 km
58Attractionswithin 1 km
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 118
  • 103
  • 48
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visited the comfort Inn in Ramsgate for the first time and the service and friendliness from the members of staff were excellent. The food was great, at a reasonable price.There is also a range of food to chose from the menu.
Read more
I was deeply disappointed on my visit today to find a massive hair in my BLT sandwich. When I questioned it Graham the duty manager was getting very defensive that it wasn't a hair from the chef's or his who brought it out to me. Not only I had to wait 20 minutes for a
Read more
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, as I pointed out in the email you sent I was able to check the cctv and see that you received your food within 10 minutes of ordering it. The glass of tap water you had requested arrived within 5 minutes of your food. I could also see that the food was cooked and served immediately. As the only staff that had any contact with your food were either bald or very short hair Graham was at a loss as to where the hair had come from however he did immediately apologise and offer a replacement meal or refund at the time.
Read more
I am sorry to give a not so good review as I usually work in the terms if you can’t say anything nice don’t say anything at all but my husband and I arrived for a new. years eve evening with buffet and tribute act with Micheal Boble first off i must say the guy preforming the
Read more
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Catherine We are so disappointed to read your review as we had so many good compliments regarding New Year's Eve. We only have a limited number of tables for 2 and anyone that booked after these were gone should have been informed it was mixed tables. There were additional separate tables in the function room in case anyone that was on a mixed table wanted to eat on their own, additionally if you had mentioned you were uncomfortable there was one table that hadn't arrived so we could have moved you. I truly wish you had made us aware so that we could have resolved this for you on the night and I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your evening. With regards to the disabled toilet we currently do not have one in the main hotel area, the adjustments that have been made in the ladies and men's cubicles are to assist and not fully disabled. We have a disabled toilet on the 1st floor and another one in the hotel gym in a separate building. The hotel is a grade 2 listed building and due to the layout, without major restructure it has not been possible to include a disabled toilet on the ground floor, however, we do have plans to carry out this work this year.
Read more
I find this stunning that a group of 10 of us went here for lunch to discover that they had no jacket potatoes, even though 5 of us were going to order them. OK we'll change to baguettes.......no baguettes either!! Is this place a million miles from a SHOP??!! Because of the
Read more
Response from comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Responded 12 Jan 2019
I am so sorry you have a bad experience when visiting our bar. I have spoken with our head chef who sends his apologies, he had served the last of the jacket potatoes and the next batch were still half an hour away from being ready. We had not received our delivery of baguettes which meant we were unable to accommodate your choice of baguettes or jacket potatoes for your table of 10. This is extremely unusual and certainly not to our usual standards as the rest of your group will know from previous visits. We are more than well enough equipped to deal with an unexpected table of 10 but on this occasion we let you down. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Read more
What a lovely place The Comfort Inn is. Helpful staff, room spotless and all the amenities available, such as sauna and gym. Beautifully cited, too! Would definitely recommend to visitors. Food is great and friendly locals.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Inn Ramsgate
Quality wiring
Hello, Yes we do have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
1 vote
Hello The maximum occupancy for a single room is 1 person, if you contact us we can arrange a double/twin room for you. Our telephone number is 01843 592345 Kind regards Karen
0 votes
"Each floor has 3 or 4 suites which look out to sea."
"top floor to avoid noise from above :)"
"Hard to say as the room we had was tired and had no fridge, so don't choose the honeymoon suite."
"rooms at the rear are quiet but dont have the sea view"
"Anything but next to the lift."
US$ 70 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
comfort inn ramsgate hotel ramsgatecomfort ramsgate innramsgate comfort inn
Minotel San Clu
United KingdomEnglandIsle of ThanetRamsgate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing