We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF England
Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info.
Read more
Property amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Paid Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Southend Municipal Airport28 km
London City Airport36 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
837Reviews
160Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 284
  • 235
  • 83
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed one night on business. Nothing worth writing home about, but I did like the receptionist, who did a very good job of making me feel welcome. I guess the important thing is always employ the right people.
Read more
The worst Holiday Inn bar none. The room was tired (not a problem) but also not cleaned properly, dirt on the floor, cobwebs on the wall, dirty walls in the bar area. No WiFi reception in the room, service charge added to my bill for dinner and when I asked for it to be removed t
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us.. I am naturally disappointed to learn that we did not live up to your expectation on this occasion and that you felt that the room was not clean and the mattress was uncomfortable. I do apologise for the poor impression that this has created for you. Thank you once again for your feedback Glyn Jones, General Manager
Read more
Hotel is really good as I've stayed many times before. I'm coeliac and the menu didn't have a wide choice so I opted for a chicken Caesar salad, however, when it arrived it had croutons so had to be changed at my request!At breakfast there was no gluten free cereal available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I do appreciate your feedback with regards to your dietary requirements, the chef would have been more than happy to have catered for your needs should you require something alternative, please do feel free to ask in the future. I do trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back Glyn Jones, General Manager
Read more
We had several rooms booked to attend a family funeral. The family room had no blankets for the sofa bed. My deposit was not refunded at the end of my stay. Staff were helpful whilst we were at the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking you time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the staff looked after you well. Should you have an issue with the deposit, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk on frontdesk@hirochesterhotel.co.uk, so that we can get this sorted for your. Thank you once again for your comments Glyn Jones, General Manager
Read more
As an elderly blue badge holder I would expect adequate lighting in the car park. The car park is almost pick black at night / dangerous and unsafe. It has been like this for weeks. I am sure the management must be aware and why are they not doing anything about it
Read more
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments, we are in the process of dealing with the Car Park lights and I do apologise for the inconvenience that this has caused to you. Glyn Jones, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Everything you need is there.
Spacious and clean twin room
chambre
Previous
What time is the swimming pool open until for guests?
The pool closes at 9.30 and the club closes at 10pm Thank you very much for your interest Garry Cruise, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the spa free to access?
Yes free to residents
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello We are family - 2 adult and child 17 Is your room with double bed and sofa bed okay for us?
Hi we had a superior room and the other bed was big enough for a full sized adult.
0 votes
Are all the bathrooms refurbed or is it just the bedroom? And is their aircon in the rooms?
Not all the bedrooms are refurbished and don't rely too heavily on the aircon. Ours was either off or on and the temperature control didn't seem to work.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you take (well-behaved!) pets?
I wish they did 😩
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"The heating and cooling didn’t work in some of our rooms. Also, my deposit was never returned despite not having bought anything."
"Not very large room "
"Don’t get allocated 219 - annoying dripping sound all night but couldn’t see it coming off the roof - maybe in the internal wall ?"
"Fix the air con!"
"Always try get not road side as you do get some road noise very early morning."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 46 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn rochester-chatham hotel chathamholiday inn chathamchatham holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChatham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing