We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Panoramas (64)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

From checking in to checking out it was a pleasure to be a guest there, very comfortable rooms , spotless , TV,tea & coffee ,iron & board , mobile fan , hairdryer all there for use, Restaurant and staff very nice, great food , Bar staff, receptionist, waiter ,waitress all make you feel welcome, Will be using again when visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Gary F, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. I'll pass on your kind words to the team here, and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind Regards Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager

corpralq
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Very good value spa weekend at Bridgewood Manor. Cleanliness of the rooms was great. My only gripe would be that the hotel was extremely busy due to spa guests and two weddings going on the day we stayed. All the staff were extremely helpfull and polite but could have done with some extra staff on as had to queue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corpralq
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear corpralq, Thank you very much for the '4 out of 5' review of your Spa Weekend break here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. It's always lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. I appreciate your feedback in respect of the bar service, and I will ensure that this is followed up with my management team soonest. Your...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend whilst visiting relatives in Maidestone. The location is good, easy to find, well appointed and the offer price for a weekend was very competitive. The breakfast buffet is above average but DIY toast making is very annoying and for a Four Star hotel is not acceptable. We enjoyed our meal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matkincc
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear matkincc, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet with your expectations, in particular the bathroom amenities and our wine pricing. Table service is available upon request in the restaurant, I can only apologise that you found our extensive buffet style breakfast unacceptable. I'm pleased to see that you rated our service...

Washington, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed here on our way back to London after visiting Whitstable. Hotel was conveniently located off the M2. Person checking us in was very nice and apologetic for making me wait. Room was comfortable and clean and had a nice large bathtub. No air conditioning at the hotel and so the room was very stuffy when we arrived. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Fool_2011
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Traveling_Fool_2011, I really appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us, thank you. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, save for the disturbance by some guests attending the celebrations at the hotel. Thank you also for your feedback concerning the room ventilation. As you state, we do not have air conditioning in our bedrooms, but do...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Had a surprise wedding planned and the staff took great care to make sure none of our guests got wind of our plans. We were looked after exceptionally well and they made sure we had no stress during our stay. Rooms were available early for our guests so they could get rid of their luggage and enjoy the ceremony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonh82
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Jonh82, Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review of your special day here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. I'm really pleased that you, your bride, and your guests had a great 'lunch' ;-) It was a real pleasure to have played a part in your celebrations. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together!! Barrie Thomas Hotel...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Booked a 1 night break including dinner and breakfast for 2 of us... Upon arrival was greated by lovely reception staff, warm and friendly. Once we had checked in we decided to go for a swim. Was nice and quiet and very relaxing. Shame there was no jacuzzi, but the 2 hot beds were a bonus, along with the sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clair D
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Clair D, Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. It's great to see that you were so well looked after and that you felt our rooms, location and service were worthy of a 5 out of 5 rating. I'm sorry to hear that the false alarm woke you and I...

Kos
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We have just returned from a nights stay with Spa, lunch, dinner and breakfast. Overall we had a lovely time, the hotel was relaxing, as were the treatments in the Spa. There isn't really a lot to do in the spa, I've been to better but it was still very nice especially loved the relaxation hot beds! I did hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kefaloslover
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Kefaloslover, Thank you very much for rating Bridgewood Manor Hotel 4 out of 5 following your recent stay. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals, The Spa, and (wasps aside) our courtyard. I hope that you'll be back to visit us soon Kind Regards Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I was very clear when I booked that we had Mobility problems. We got a lovely room. The main problem was that it was the best part of 150 yards from reception. This was an absolute trauma for us. Breakfast excellent BUT 200 yards is a bloody long way to walk when you have problems. Would stay again but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolas b
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear nicolas b, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that the room that you were allocated was farther from reception than you'd hoped for. I will certainly look into this in more depth. I'm pleased to see that overall you rated your stay as 4 out of 5, please do drop...

Kent. England
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My wife and I were recommended Bridgewood Manor for a one-night stay whilst we attemded a friend's wedding reception (at Lords Wood). The hotel itself, iso very quiet, with an "out of the way" feel, despite being so close to a major road. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are polite, friendly and attentive. We used the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lastgothstanding
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Lastgothstanding, Thank you very much for your glowing 5 out of 5 review of your stay here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. I'm so pleased that you and your enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and taking the time to let us know is really appreciated. I do hope that we'll have an opportunity to welcome you both back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

My friend and I booked a very last minute spa break here for Friday night. We had an excellent time, and it was great value for money. The food was lovely, the room was perfect for what we needed - clean, tidy and all the amenities, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the facilities were good. The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara T
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Sara T, Wow! Thank you for your '5 out of 5' review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your last minute break at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. I know that the team are thrilled with your feedback, and hopefully you'll visit us again soon Kind Regards Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (58)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Or Double Room (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
32.3 km away
Ashford International Hotel
23.7 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
30.7 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,082 reviews
18.5 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
29.9 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of historic Rochester, Bridgewood Manor is in the heart of the Garden of England with enchanting castles, the historic dockyards and many other great attractions on its doorstep. For those that enjoy retail therapy, at nearby Bluewater and exhibitions at Glow Bluewater. The Hotel has great links to the major motorway routes and high speed train route direct to the Olympics; we are a great stop over venue. The hotel is extremely proud of its reputation for high levels of customer service and the hotels intimate and charming characteristics offer the perfect combination for our guests. Unlimited free WiFi throughout the Hotel with dedicated bandwitdh is available for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Address: Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: ₹ 5,640 - ₹ 10,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewood Manor - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridgewood Manor - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewood Manor Chatham
Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels Chatham, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms away from function rooms”
groundsman001, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room had every thing that you could possibly need and we were pleasantly surprised and was very clean.”
819frederickm, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 141 and 142 on the first floor were nice”
414lesleyg, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Couldn't really say if any are bad but our room on the second floor was fine”
911katier, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms from 130 to 138, the even numbers look out onto a roof but it is not a disadvantage whatsoever.”
TTFan3d, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5