We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tankerfield House Bed and Breakfast

    1 Romeland Hill, St Albans AL3 4ET, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St AlbansSee available hotels in St Albans
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (1)
    Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
    556 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    399 reviews
    #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
     
    Ardmore House
    529 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Sopwell House
    2,184 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good11%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “white room” (47 reviews)
    “b b” (65 reviews)
    “sitting room” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Laundry Service
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
    556 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    399 reviews
    #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
     
    Ardmore House
    529 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Sopwell House
    2,184 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (176)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 174 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My wife and I have never come across such a rude person. We were told through email that our booking would be held until midday the following day. We called prior to the deadline and there was no answer. So, being in St Albans, we...More

    Thank Greg B
    Reviewed 11 June 2017

    if I could give a minus score I would, Having been for a night out we arrived back in the early hours of Sunday morning, and be considerate adults made sure we were quiete, I put the key in the lock and GENTLY! turned it,...More

    Thank Phil B
    Response from Management_v, Owner at Tankerfield House Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

    We regret the bad behaviour and misplaced sense of entitlement displayed by these guests. We have a welcome policy - our guests expect it - and we have no plans to change it. Sadly, the reviewer and the lady he was with (he doesn't mention...More

    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    I was initially a little concerned about potential street noise in this quaint old building, located right opposite the cathedral precincts. However, it was very quiet in the White Room, which is light, airy, spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was plentiful and well-cooked, and I...More

    Thank JJ-Whippet53
    Response from Management_v, Front Office Manager at Tankerfield House Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your kind comments. We regret that your room was cold. Due to extremely changeable weather the thermostat had been turned down. Had you asked, it would have been turned back up again, promptly. It was unfortunate that the showerhead broke down during...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    I have just returned from Tankerfield House and it was fantastic. I have stayed in many places in the UK and do not normally leave a review but I feel I have to for this one. Our room was beautiful and spacious with a fabulous...More

    Thank susanmiles777
    Reviewed 13 March 2017

    Great location with lovely rooms. Breakfast was absolutely delightful - choice of smoked salmon, eggs or a full english as well as fresh fruit and all the usuals! Jacqui and Alberto were very attentive hosts.

    Thank neethumariam
    Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
    556 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    399 reviews
    #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St Albans
     
    Ardmore House
    529 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Sopwell House
    2,184 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 65 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hertfordshire >
    • St Albans
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
    131 reviews
    5.85 km away
     
    Ardmore House
    529 reviews
    1.33 km away
     
    Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
    776 reviews
    3.77 km away
     
    Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
    687 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    L'Italiana
    764 reviews
    .18 km away
    Lussmanns - St Albans
    1,061 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Pudding Stop
    386 reviews
    .14 km away
    4 Nations Restaurant
    291 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Albans Cathedral
    1,607 reviews
    .11 km away
    Verulamium Park
    715 reviews
    .53 km away
    St Albans Clock Tower
    263 reviews
    .19 km away
    Westminster Lodge Leisure Centre
    58 reviews
    .68 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Tankerfield House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Find another hotel or B and B with a more courteous and customer focused host,."
    Read review
    "White room is spacious and well appointed"
    Read review
    "Green room has seperate TV lounge"
    Read review
    "All rooms are beautiful, I especially love The White Room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing