We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salisbury Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salisbury Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Salisbury Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night on business. The room (22) was small, fairly traditional and had old teak furniture. The TV was tiny (15") and had old single pain old sash windows, so can get a tad noisy.. Bathroom was fairly modern and tastefully decorated. The bar area was decent and the staff nice and friendly. Didnt eat there, so unable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frazman
Taunton
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Salisbury Hotel is located right in the town centre with parking.Our room was very good and as we expected.Breakfasts overall were good although disappointingly on the Sunday my wifes choice of haddock was not cooked she wanted no fuss or complaint from me however it does get a mention here.My own cooked breakfast on our second day was average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really impressed by their afternoon tea, have been here loads of times before but first time with family for their tea, was loads of food that was yummy, good service and it was very good value! Scones/cream/jam = divine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoon09Bali
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A table of 7 visited on a Sunday for an afternoon meal, and unfortunately we wasn't impressed. We ordered a mixture of mains... Beef, Fish, Pie ... All were served with roast potatoes which were ROCK SOLID. You literally could not cut them with your knife, they were completely inedible. We then decided to try some desserts, in which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janine l
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Salisbury Arms Hotel Dear janine, I am sorry to read of your comments, I am aware we had issues with our vegetable supplier last week and would really appreciate if you would contact me on 01992 583091 or email me salisburyarmshotel.hertford@mcmullens.co.uk so that we could discuss your visit and restore your faith in our hotel, Kind regards, Sharon Howell, General...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

£12 chicken roast, beef £14 Lasagne £9 Pub grub Had a chicken roast was a big plate with fresh veg, big Yorkshire pudding stuffing. The roast satisfied my appetite. Have I had better roasts elsewhere for that price, yes but not in hertford yet. Lasagne and bread wasn't great, disappointely rubbery in some areas. It's a hotel so has good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpowerme
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Salisbury Arms Hotel Dear Flowerpowerme We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit, Kind regards, Sharon Howell, General Manager

Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the 2nd time my friend and I stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Staff were really friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean. The honesty and integrity of the staff was second to none when my friend left some earrings behind and the hotel called to ask if they belonged to us and posted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurajane125
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Salisbury Arms Hotel Dear laurajane125 We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit, Kind regards, Sharon Howell, General Manager

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Salisbury Arms Hotel and no complaints from me, room was spotlessly clean, breakfast was freshly cooked to my liking, nice bar and staff are all very pleasant. Car Park is a great addition and located in next street. All in all a good stay and will book again when next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Salisbury Arms Hotel Dear Mike H We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit, Kind regards, Sharon Howell, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived without a reservation so didn't expect a table but fortunately this wasn't a problem. We both ordered the roast chicken and it was lovely. Excellent quality, good traditional vegetables, homemade gravy, served piping hot. Lovely venue - the pub has a long history and lovely wood panelling. We cannot fault this place or the food. Finally great waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkmg1974
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great building and superb inside. Service is great with a good selection of beers and wine. Did not eat but food looked and smelt fantastic. Only moan I can have is the price of drinks. Around £4.50 per pint which is steep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbs27
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Salisbury Arms Hotel Dear Gilbs27 We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your feedback on our services, McMullen's set our pricing structure for drinks and in general are similar to most places in town, I hope this has not discouraged your outlook of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited in January and whilst it is a beautiful old building we didn't feel we were made particularly welcome during our stay. The room (no 1) was quite small as was the bathroom and very hot. Because it overlooked the road if we opened the window is was very noisy. On the plus side the breakfast was served fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew_wyrobek
Salisbury_Hertford, Manager at Salisbury Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Salisbury Arms Hotel Dear Andrew_wyrobek, I am sorry to read of your comments. I would really appreciate if you would contact me on 01992 583091 or email me salisburyarmshotel.hertford@mcmullens.co.uk so that we could discuss your visit and restore your faith in our hotel, Kind regards, Sharon Howell, General Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hertford
0.0 km away
Hertford House
Hertford House
#3 of 4 in Hertford
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hertford
114 reviews
4.4 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
9.0 km away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Salisbury Arms Hotel
Salisbury Arms Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Salisbury Arms Hotel

Address: Fore Street, Hertford SG14 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hertford
Price Range: ₹ 5,957 - ₹ 8,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salisbury Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Salisbury Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salisbury Arms Hotel Hertford, Hertfordshire, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salisbury Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at the front!”
 of 5 bubbles SandraMarmara, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay only used the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles R7929VAmarks, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a room in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles Fazzer644, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter ,”
 of 5 bubbles susieq964, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 didn't get wifi”
 of 5 bubbles lauriel1988, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5