We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hereford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed overnight at the hotel in Hereford. We were very impressed with the spacious room which was very clean , well presented and warm. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff also deserve a mention as our room was spotless.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stay here at least once every two weeks with work. Always clean, tidy and close to amenities, Cider museum in the car park is a bonus. Friendly staff , especially the receptionists who are always helpful, would recommend staying here if in Hereford

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

receptionist not interested seemed bored. no plug in sink not the standard expected nobody at reception on check out. car parking not clear. frankly there appeared no interest in my custom and unlike service received at other locations

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6193RGbrianm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received. We...

Whitley Bay
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Inflexible customer services, who refused point blank to move our booking to the Hereford town hotel! Very limited reception staff who appeared incapable of sorting out our rooms. A very noisy stay, with continual internal noises throughout the night followed by a steady increase of loud disturbances to our sleep early in the morning due to inadequate internal soundproofing!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhD6949RM
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just home from spending two nights at travel lodge Hereford. Rooms clean but could do with a paint. Like the free parking and very central. Breakfast at sainsbury just opposite . The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our heater did not work and the receptionist offered another room or more blankets, said would get it fixed Asap. Next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine l
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are happy to learn that our staff were friendly and helpful. However we are sorry for the disappointment with the heater. Your feedback is greatly appriciated and we will be sure to pass this onto the hotel team. We do hope you decide to choose Travelodge again in the future.

Llanyre, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The outside of the hotel looked run down but this was due to the bar next door being closed but didn't leave a good first impression. Reception staff lovely and hotel very clean but beds very uncomfortable. Only stayed one night so adequate for a stop over. Bit pricey for one night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe1302
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be clean during your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We will be sure to pass your comments on and we...

Lee-On-The-Solent, Hampshire
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Booked five rooms for one night for a family event. All rooms were clean and spotless and looked newly refurbished.There is no fridge or safe and no food apart from a boxed breakfast if you pre-order, however there is a Sainsbury opposite and the town centre is a ten minute walk away. The shower was powerful and soap available from...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy64
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the condition of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The usual Travelodge fare... for an appropriate fee. Decent clean bed with free car parking just a short walk from the city centre. Well placed for business or pleasure. Not the best example of a Travelodge, not the worst. Pleasant enough staff on 24 hour reception. Sainsbury's a very short walk over the road offering a decent cooked breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMB_2000
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stopped over on the way to Wales. It was well kept and comfortable for an overnight stop. Plenty of food options in town so the travel lodge is all you need. If anything my room was too warm I had to turn the heater down. I was happy to find there was plenty of parking as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floppypuppy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Hereford Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was comfortable. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like to thank...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great location for seeing around Hereford. 10 mins walk to centre. Friendly, clean, comfortable, excellent price. Parking available. Good facilities in room. Didn't have breakfast there. Plenty of places near by. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve471
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Hereford Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
0.6 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
731 reviews
1.2 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
397 reviews
3.8 km away
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
1.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford

Address: Pomana Place, Hereford HR4 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: ₹ 4,052 - ₹ 5,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travel Lodge
Hereford Travelodge
Travelodge Hereford Herefordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ebbwvale
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont have room on bottom floor you wont get any sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 535suec, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the access to stairs and the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamWalters, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In summer stay as low in the building as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JESt79, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are hotter. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathie155, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at supermarket side have bath and shower rooms on reception side only have shower.”
 of 5 bubbles bugsy1957, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay