We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/9/2017 5/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

    Adanac Park Redbridge Lane, Southampton SO16 0YP, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    4/9/2017 5/9/2017
    US$ 120
    US$ 108
    SAVE US$ 12
    US$ 120
    US$ 109
    SAVE US$ 11
    US$ 120
    US$ 109
    SAVE US$ 11
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good37%
    • Average23%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “peppa pig world” (111 reviews)
    “paultons park” (53 reviews)
    “beans” (45 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (57)
    4 Sep5 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 Bed + Double Sofabed - Nonsmoking Room - SAVE 14% on this stay!
      US$ 120US$ 108
      View Deal
    • 1 BED WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$ 120US$ 109
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$ 120US$ 109
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • 1 Bed + Double Sofabed - Nonsmoking Room - SAVE 14% on this stay!
      US$ 108
      View Deal
    • 1 Bed - Accessible Nonsmoking Room - SAVE 14% on this stay!
      US$ 108
      View Deal
    • 1 Double Bed - Nonsmoking Room - SAVE 14% on this stay!
      US$ 108
      View Deal
    • 2 Single Beds - Nonsmoking Room - SAVE 14% on this stay!
      US$ 108
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - SAVE 14% on this stay!
      US$ 108
      View Deal
    • 1 Double Bed - Nonsmoking Room
      US$ 108
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Refundable
      US$ 109
      View Deal
    • Double Room With Sofa Bed - Non-Refundable
      US$ 109
      View Deal
    • Twin Room - Non-Refundable
      US$ 109
      View Deal
    • 1 BED WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$ 109
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 57
    Novotel Southampton
    1,712 reviews
    #10 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
    1,535 reviews
    #21 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Holiday Inn Southampton
    1,167 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Hotel TerraVina
    568 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Woodlands
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (822)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
    See the most recent reviews

    211 - 215 of 803 reviews

    Reviewed 26 October 2015

    I have very little to say about this hotel except to say that i could not make any suggestions for Improvement. This hotel did everything well and I enjoyed my 1 night stay, I did not eat the evening meal at the hotel so I...More

    Thank John W
    Response from Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton WestResponded 28 October 2015

    Dear John, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a lovely positive feedback. Thank You! Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager

    Reviewed 22 October 2015

    the hotel its self is very comfy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. i was booked in for a week by my company so it wasnt my choice. my mine gripe is the food in the evenings,my company was paying but if i...More

    1  Thank markyb125
    Response from Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton WestResponded 26 October 2015

    Dear markyb125, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that overall you had a good stay with us and found our hotel to be comfy and staff were friendly. We always strive to create the...More

    Reviewed 21 October 2015

    Accommodation of the usual standard in a holiday inn express - quite adequate for sleeping and a reasonable size room BUT be warned if you intend to stay here - this hotel, although ideal for visiting the New Forest on a daily basis is also...More

    2  Thank rochester604
    Response from Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton WestResponded 26 October 2015

    Dear rochester604, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry if your stay was disturbed by children. Everyone is welcome to our hotel and we do our best to accommodate everyone needs. Hope you will come back to us soon...More

    Reviewed 21 October 2015

    You will need a car if staying here as it is not close to anything. They are building a Lidel (supermarket/household products) about 2 minutes walk away from the hotel which should be completed in late 2016 to early 2017. The city centre and the...More

    1  Thank Sher N
    Response from Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton WestResponded 31 October 2015

    Dear Sher, Thank you for staying with us. I am happy that overall you had a good stay with us and found our team to be friendly and helpful, clean room and the hotel. Yes I must agree we get busy at times as our...More

    Reviewed 20 October 2015

    We stayed here for two nights mid week. It is a nice modern hotel with professional staff, although they did seem quite stretched and not that friendly. The whole hotel is spotless and rooms are modern basic, but adequate for a short stay when you...More

    Thank Titchy333
    Novotel Southampton
    1,712 reviews
    #10 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
    1,535 reviews
    #21 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Holiday Inn Southampton
    1,167 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Hotel TerraVina
    568 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Woodlands
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 86 - US$ 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 105
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • Southampton
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Hotel Southampton ,
    • Holiday Inn Southampton ,
    • Southampton Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Hotel TerraVina
    568 reviews
    6.34 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Southampton
    1,167 reviews
    5.90 km away
     
    Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
    1,535 reviews
    6.16 km away
     
    Novotel Southampton
    1,712 reviews
    5.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Golden Eagle Gastro Pub
    26 reviews
    1.49 km away
    The Ship Inn
    288 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Walnut Tree Farm
    424 reviews
    .27 km away
    Balmoral Beefeater
    369 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Totton Health and Leisure
    8 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Delta Force Paintball Southampton
    192 reviews
    1.87 km away
    Steamship Shieldhall
    139 reviews
    3.61 km away
    St James Park
    41 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Helen L
    4 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from srabthacker | Reviewed this property |
    The hotel is built close to a main road but not noisy. I cannot recall there being anything near the hotel except ground to be developed
    0
    Votes
    kelliedbray
    19 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kerry H | Reviewed this property |
    we had a lovely walk in shower. You could call them and ask about a bath.
    0
    Votes
    Florian M
    6 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from bazjs | Reviewed this property |
    yes not far, would be ok for a pre cruise night stay over.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "don't have room 114 due to dangerous shower. No air conditioning , have first floor so you can leave..."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the motorway side were cooler and not too noisy, our daughter found hers ok. We looked over the..."
    Read review
    "2nd floor is a quiet option"
    Read review
    "All rooms are lovely and there's a lift so no worries having to climb stairs, absolutely no noise at all..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing