We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Save
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (7)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“west quay”(191 reviews)
“multi storey”(83 reviews)
“shopping centre”(143 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveller rating
1,376
749
187
50
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,376
749
187
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest quaymulti storeyshopping centrecar parkdrop off pointmeal dealcruise terminalbuilding sitebuilding workco opthyme restaurantexcellent locationpre cruiseself serviceisle of wightgood nights sleepper day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I found some sand in my bed!! Not sure who put it there but it wasn’t cleaned up before i came! I would not ever eat from there again; the food was raw and the fish was dead before i ate it!! Never come here!...More

Thank joeifs
Reviewed today

I have been many times to this hotel and it is still my favourite in Southampton because of its helpful staff, good position and reasonable price. As usual the rooms are comfortable, clean and have good airconditioning. One slight disappointment is that arrival by car...More

Thank Mikestravelogue
Response from Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay HotelResponded today

Dear Mikestravelogue, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff pleasant and helpful, and the hotel location and price good. I'm sorry to hear that you found the unloading and the...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a bit of a problem at first with the room, as the previous people who had stayed had been a bit silly, but after speaking to the manager on shift (who was lovely) he gave us a full refund, drinks on the house...More

Thank Emilia B
Response from Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay HotelResponded today

Hi Emilia B, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am glad to hear that our manager on duty able to reslove and provide the best we can to make you feel brilliant and don't have any issues during your stay. Here at...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay HotelResponded today

More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The room was very well presented, very clean, tidy and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Location of hotel perfect for shops and town. The full size bath a very pleasant surprise to the girlfriend.More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank GmanDave74
Response from Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay HotelResponded today

Dear {0}, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am glad to hear you found our room very well presented, very clean, tidy and spacious and the bed comfortable; also you fouond our location perfect. Here at West Quay Premier Inn we strive...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southampton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandybay36
4 July 2018|
Answer
Response from IbizagirlWorcester | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Parking vehicle height limit is 2 metres, although you will find a carpark just before you get to the Premier Inn on the right hand side. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Frederick C
27 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Amanda M | Reviewed this property |
The parking is in the multi storey car park for the shopping mall West Quay. There is disabled, mother and child parking and charging for electric vehicles.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"higher floors and rooms facing the shopping center are quiet."
Read review
"We were given room on the 3rd floor away from street noises"
Read review
"Self-Check In Kiosks are painful. Look for a friendly face."
Read review
"Unusually front rooms are quieter than back rooms. We've stayed in both."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing