We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highfield House Hotel

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
136
238
141
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
238
141
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentbuffet stylesouthampton universityself servicetrouser pressthree starplenty of parkingfree wififull englishhotel guestsironing boardcar parkhigh streeta bit tiredtwin roomclose to shopsone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived after long and hot day at work . Room was lovely and clean , but was very warm. It took a while to cool the room down but these things happen. Breakfast was lovely , staff where very polite and curteous . Would definately...More

Thank darren h
Response from Paul U, General Manager at Highfield House HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Darren, Thank you for your kind, honest review. We are delighted you had a good stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. For future reference, should you require a fan to assist during the warmer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Started for one night pre cruise. Nice location with lots of ammenities near by. Looked ok but hit by an aroma of what smelt like moth balls on entering the building. We had asked for a quiet room.the room was on second floor overlooking car...More

Thank Gill R
Response from Paul U, General Manager at Highfield House HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Gill, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback, positive and negative as it helps us to improve. I will be sure to discuss your comments with my housekeeping team. I was very pleased you enjoyed breakfast, we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was for my Birthday weekend as seeing friends at a venue nearby. The breakfast was greasy and eggs hard but the major downside is the cleanliness of the room! It was dusty and we itched after sleeping in the bed. When we checked out...More

Thank 62tigger
Response from Paul U, General Manager at Highfield House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear 62tigger, Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry you feel this way. We pride ourselves on offering the best value and cleanliness, which is normally highly praised by our guests. Rest assured, I will be sharing your feedback with my team to ensure that the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're going to Peppa Pig world this place is perfect, right next to a town which i think is a student area, loads of bars food outlets etc. The hotel itself very clean staff lovely rooms great not one fault except my mattress was...More

Thank wolvesfc1982
Response from Paul U, General Manager at Highfield House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your genuine, kind, constructive review. I'm pleased you found our location to your satisfaction and I was delighted to read that you found the hotel clean and my team lovely. We pride ourselves on offering the highest levels of friendly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't have the best stay here, had quite a few complaints. Room was very dated, signs hanging up with blue tack, broken leg on side table, lumpy mattress, ended up sleeping on top of the duvet with no extra pillows or bedding. We had...More

Thank Charlotte G
Response from Paul U, General Manager at Highfield House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Once again, I'm sorry that you had reason to complain. It is certainly not what we aim to deliver. I was pleased however that I was able to offer a resolution and rest...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southampton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
71
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Highfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Also Known As
Highfield Hotel Southampton
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lazylamb
5 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from m0dam | Reviewed this property |
I don’t believe they offer parking for the duration of a cruise. The car park is a standard size for a smallish hotel. However, we didn’t ask the question so maybe contact them directly.
1
Vote
BillyT9999
7 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul U | Property representative |
Hi there, the hotel does not have a Bar or Evening Restaurant. A selection of bottled drinks may be purchased from reception and there is a neighbouring restaurant and bar. The hotel does have a Breakfast room. Hope this... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here!!!!!!!"
Read review
"I'd imagine rooms at the back are quieter (ours overlooked the front & there was a lot of street..."
Read review
"There is no lift, so bear this in mind when booking."
Read review
"If possible choose a room overlooking the rear car park, no road noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing