We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moxy Southampton

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#11 of 31 hotels in Southampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Contemporary design hotel featuring well-appointed chic bedrooms. The stylish, spacious lobby with free Wifi is the place to meet, greet and retreat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
220Reviews14Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 54
  • 38
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
mike d wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
a great start to a night out in southampton, we were welcomed by a friendly lady who gave a lot of advise on places to go and offered cocktails. definitely couldnt fault the room also the shared iron was a little strange but works. will be back next time I'm seeing friends locally :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
antheabaker wrote a review 23 Feb
Loughborough, United Kingdom23 contributions12 helpful votes
We come here before our cruises from Southampton. It is perfect every time. The rooms are great, the staff feel like family and the breakfast selection is great. You are right at the centre of Southampton and next to a car park which is £6 per day. We haven’t eaten dinner here but it looks lovely. We have used the bar and it is a nice place to spend a few hours.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is a boutique hotel and it has a young vibe but it is suitable for all ages. We are in our 50’s.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marion M wrote a review 22 Feb
Nyon District, Switzerland568 contributions278 helpful votes
The hotel is value for money and is in a good location right near the port but also only a few steps from west quay shopping centre which has lots and lots of great shops. There are a Nice friendly staff and a good breakfast is on offer- what more does one need!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rachelle g wrote a review 12 Feb
Ashford, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
Booked a triple room here. A birthday getaway for granddaughter with mum as well. Hotel did not need to know I had just had an operation out that mum is disabled. Meant to have specifically a bed for 2 and a single for mum as can’t get accidentally knocked in the night. Arrived and checked in. Front of house could see we were a family of three but got to room with only one bed. We went back to say it should be a triple room where front of house said they don’t have any, or any rooms spare or any rooms at their sister hotels. ( No calls were made). Mum ended up on a rock solid folding chair. It would have been more luxurious sleeping at an airport. So disappointed with room and service; soo thanks for nothing Lenka and person in charge Mog: Awful customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just don’t book
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlotte O'connell, General Manager at Moxy Southampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rachelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, however, I would very much like to clarify a couple of points. Firstly, the room you booked was through a third party website. On that website, it states that the room has a queen bed and a small sofa bed. This sofa bed is for a child of up to 5 years and not an adult. The description is quite clear on the website. Secondly, my colleague Lenka did everything in her power to assist you. She called the agency, got another bed made up for you and you still continued to berate her and make her feel unsafe in her job. We found you very rude and aggressive considering we had given you the exact room type that you booked. You are correct in that we did not need to know about your surgery and this was not a point of contestation. I sincerely wish you all the best on your future travels. Best wishes, Charlotte O’Connell Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ms.Yee wrote a review 12 Feb
Georgia29 contributions9 helpful votes
Marriott company , clean bed , small room no closet, good for a night or two before the cruise. Bathroom is same size as cruise stateroom. Con: sink needs deep cleaning, ( yellowing stain , shower frame has yellowing soap buildup) I guess housekeeping only change sheets and empty the trash can.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available, mall close by , lots of place to eat , pharmacy too .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlotte O'connell, General Manager at Moxy Southampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DayTrip, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part. Thank you for highlighting some cleanliness issues, I have sent these onto our housekeeping team who will address these immediately. I do apologise that we could not fix this during your stay with us. If there is anything else you require or if you are planning to be in the area again, please do contact me and I will be more than happy to assist you. Best wishes, Charlotte o’connell Charlotte.oconnell@hotelco51.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christine B wrote a review Jan 2024
Chessington, United Kingdom2007 contributions372 helpful votes
We were given room 719, a tiny room but very well designed with views over the offices opposite and then to the cruise ship terminal. There was a kettle and a couple of tea bags, but no fridge. There was a motion sensitive light under the bed and lots of plugs and USB ports: the Wi-Fi was pretty good, too. The room temperature was a bit on the cold side for us and we couldn’t work out the air conditioning! The bathroom was very small but had a towel rail and storage space and the shower had nice wall-mounted toiletries. The location was excellent for access to shopping and restaurants. We were given a chance to spin the wheel on check in and won free breakfasts! The bar was fun and the breakfast was a very good buffet with doughnuts!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jackie E wrote a review Jan 2024
Swindon, United Kingdom27 contributions21 helpful votes
Lovely modern hotel with spacious, immaculately clean rooms. The beds were very comfy, it was quiet and the shower was fab with loads of hot water and soft towels. The staff were all very friendly, and helpful. The hotel was in a great location for shopping, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was busy but food was good quality. I would definitely recommend staying here and it was very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t come down to breakfast too late as it does get very busy but still didn’t spoil our stay at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
171Joanna wrote a review Jan 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom26 contributions29 helpful votes
Had a great stay here, never used this chain of hotel. but will be using again. We were moved to the top floor , was very peaceful. Bed was lovely and comfy . Car parking cheap . Given a free cocktail on arrival .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MarkMarra wrote a review Jan 2024
11 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a good alternative to a Travelodge. Expensive on cruise sailing weekends, but clean and a decent room made staying in Southampton not as ghastly as I had expected [S'n has a great modern cinema and one or two decent restaurants + a good church for Sunday morning]. But the staff were excellent in keeping and then sending back my Kindle which I had left in my room, so thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
owenkidd wrote a review Dec 2023
Gosport, United Kingdom42 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a solid hotel. Great décor inside, check in and out experience no hassle whatsoever. Room was really clean. To be fair, this was just a bed at the end of an Xmas doo but it did the job well. Has game in the bar area as well which is a nice touch. Do not hesitate to stay here! Solid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Southampton area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,294 - ₹11,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOXY SOUTHAMPTON - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Moxy Southampton
Which popular attractions are close to Moxy Southampton?
Nearby attractions include Locked In A Room - Southampton (0.3 km), 1st Base - Batting Cage And Sports Bar (0.5 km), and Black Axe Throwing Co - Southampton (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moxy Southampton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Moxy Southampton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Moxy Southampton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Moxy Southampton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moxy Southampton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Késarum, Mexifun, and Tap & Tandoor.
Are pets allowed at Moxy Southampton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Moxy Southampton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor House and Garden (0.3 km), Eling Tide Mill Experience (5.2 km), and Holy Rood Church (0.4 km).
Is Moxy Southampton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.