We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Southampton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (15)
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Novotel Southampton is located in the centre of Southampton. Located Opposite West Quay shopping centre and close to the Cruise terminals, Our hotel offers complimentary Wireless through the Hotel. Visit the nearby National Motor Museum, the New Forest national park and the Cathedral City of Winchester then relax and enjoy our restaurant, room service, bar, indoor heated swimming pool, gym and sauna. Onsite pay parking (£10 per night).
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 595
  • 818
  • 422
  • 112
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice hotel, great staff service, quick replying by email before arrival. Excellent welcoming for kids. Very complete and nice breakfast. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night, but my toddler still asks us to go back.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We had just spent two really good weeks in Turkey, however the trip back was not good, treated like cattle, people having to sit on the floor waiting for the plane. Flight was late, luggage was late, even car turning up from car park was late. So was not the best. I rang up
Read more
Response from Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for great review about our hotel and staff. We are really happy to see that you had an excellent time with us. Again thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton
Read more
We had an amazing stay here, Claudia was amazing from booking us In September to welcoming us into the hotel. We had adjoining rooms so that the children could have some space and this worked out very well for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Magdalena Baranowska Guest Relations Novotel Southampton
Read more
We stayed for one night on Christmas Eve when visiting our Daughter and family.We were given an upgrade to a executive room for free , we were very pleased We have stayed here many nights in the past and always a good experience. We went out on Christmas Eve and on our return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your stay, I am glad to see you had a good time with us and hope will see you once again in a near future. Kind regards, Patrick Le Henaff General Manager Novotel Southampton
Read more
Hotel is very modern and well kept - the Christmas decorations were very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities, including the gym and small indoor pool are very nice. Room was nice and already prepared for the four of us. The complementary 4 mineral water bottles
Read more
Response from Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to see you not satisfied for car park fee. I do hope this will not deter you coming back to Novotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
our room
Room 303
Bedroom on floor 2.
Bathroom, shower & WHB only. Toilet in separate cubicle.
Yes at end of car park and next to Mc ‘D’s
1 vote
Show all answers
Do any of the rooms overlook the cruise ships ?
Yes depending on which side of the building you are on.One side you can see berth 106 clearly and on the other side of the building you can see the majority of the berths. Best to get a room as high up as possible.
1 vote
My room had both and it wasn’t a special suite. All rooms have their own bathroom, and the fridge is a mini-fridge.
1 vote
Show all answers
The cost is in fact £8 per day. The car park is safe and easily accessible. You may even see you vehicle from your room window depending on your room location. It’s worth the money for the security & convenience.
0 votes
"Noisy guests latein corridors and poor noise insulation"
"Would definitely choose the 4th floor on the south side as these rooms are really lovely and spacious."
"Executive rooms were in a quieter location of the hotel, but I think any location would be good."
"All rooms can be noisy if there are large groups attending functions such as weddings etc."
"I don't recommend Executive Rooms as not any different to the standard rooms."
US$ 80 - US$ 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
novotel southampton hotel southamptonaccor southamptonsouthampton novotel
United KingdomEnglandSouthampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing