We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Southampton

Abbey Lodge

30 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“sea museum”(2 reviews)
“fab breakfast”(2 reviews)
“b and b”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
9
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
9
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea museumfab breakfastb and bshared bathroomthe ground floorplace to staygood sizelandladypolygonmayflowerensuitesink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

As this is the latest review, I hope people do READ this. When I looking for a place to stay in Southampton, I saw the availability here but just looking at the graph and seeing the latest review as negative, I did not book here,...More

Thank evagoblinet
Reviewed 21 June 2017

As a keen tourist I've visited many hotels across the UK and abroad and I can honestly say this is the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Firstly, I booked into this room via the trivago website and having done so got oddly scrutinised...More

1  Thank Paul P
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017

This guest booked through an on-line travel website whom we have to pay commission to for each guest we receive through them. Prior to their check in date they called to ask if we provided travel cots and I replied we didn't, not once did...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We were visiting Southampton for a friends birthday party. My wife, daughter and I booked a family room on the ground floor, which was next to the shower /bathroom and the breakfast. I wanted something accessible to meet my mobility needs. The room was clean...More

1  Thank Mark240315
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Had a great stay at the B and B was close to the town centre only a 5 min walk , the landlady was very welcoming and served a great breakfast. Room was a good size and was very clean and modern. Would stay again

Thank Callum W
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The location of this B&B is just perfect - in walking distance to the railway station, to the Mayflower theater, the Sea Museum and the historic area of the city. The neighborhood is also safe and quiet. Our host was very nice and helpful. She...More

Thank Madalina P
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Abbey Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't bother"
Read review
"Room 5 and 11"
Read review
"Make sure you select en suite if that's what you want!!!"
Read review
"Close to the main street in Southamton."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite