We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Portsmouth

Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,093Reviews
83Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 342
  • 210
  • 113
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Last minute close To naval base able to see son.Accomadation clean tidy decor could do with freshening up a little out dated.would definitely stay again Lovely meals reasonably priced at enclosed pub.Friendly staff at both places
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Very good to except dogs in the room. Good value and close to the Harbour which we needed to get back home. WiFi for guests should be free not just 30mins of use and then you have to buy. Would be nice to have herbal teas in room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Portsmouth
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your stay was enhanced by the location of the Hotel, and you felt this was of good value. We offer our customers 30 minutes free WiFi per day within our hotels. Not all guest's require WiFi and due to being a budget brand, we are able to keep the price of our rooms as low as we can by offering extras such as WiFi for a small, additional price. Thank you for your feedback - we will pass your comments on to the relevant team.
Read more
Visit Portsmouth on a regular basis due to attending several courses throughout the year relating to work and as this one is situated just across the road from where I need to be I always stay here. I’ve always found staff to be excellent here,very professional and naturally
Read more
I have stayed at this specific Travelodge on several occasions owing to its convenient location when attending courses with work. I stayed most recently last week. The room was large with a double bed and two single beds. It was clean on my arrival with plenty of spare pillows
Read more
Paid to go business floor but was just as nasty. The smell in the corridors was rank. The bathroom stained and run down. Window blowing a gale. Light didn’t work. Carpet grubby. Didn’t smell clean at all. Also no one on desk when checked out!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Portsmouth
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing our Portsmouth Travelodge Hotel. We're very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the hotel's cleanliness and facilities during this stay with us. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Room
Dissabled bathroom
Travelodge Portsmouth Hotel - Room I stayed
Tatty Chair
PreviousNext
1234567
how far is it from Brittany Ferries, please?
As the weather is a lot cooler, you won’t suffer from the heat and no air circulation in the room, which was awful. It is run down, but it’s clean, and the staff seem to be very helpful and friendly.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is this hotel in walking distance to the Guildhall
About 30 mins and easy enough Plus signposted most of the way
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this a good location for the ferry please
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
You are best emailing Travelodge direct. They may even reserve you a car parking space - generally speaking the car park is large and over spills into the pub section, which has an additional 30 25 spaces approximately. Hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"I stayed on the third floor which is the 'business floor' and is a designated QUIET zone."
"Could have done with a hair dryer in the bathroom, (only niggle) Book early to take advantage of reduced rates. "
"Could do with a bit of tlc"
"no hairdryer in bathroom"
"Only one adverse comment, the TV reception could be better. Some channels were unobtainable. "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 50 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge portsmouth hotel portsmouthportsmouth travel lodgetravel lodge portsmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPortsmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing