We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waverley Park Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portsmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waverley Park Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waverley Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The building is a lovely Victorian town house that appears to be undergoing some decorating renovations (entrance & hallway). It was perfectly situated for us as we were visiting our daughter and son-in-law who live nearby. We were greeted by a nice lady who signed us in, they don't take card payments so my husband had to run out to...

Thank mrsjburke
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi sorry we didn't get it quite right for you we did look at a blind for the skylights which didn't work out and we are re-addressing that. Sorry the kitchen noise awake you in the morning and if you do decide to return to us maybe we can find you a quieter room Garry

Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Well positioned for Arundel Road and Southsea. The Waverley is clean and tidy and adequate for a short stay. A bit disappointed at the fairly small size of the full English but then again, I like my food! Free wifi works perfectly.

Thank TheExile
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I'm pleased to hear you found we were perfectly located for your visit and hopefully we will see you again Garry

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We were greeted by a warm and friendly host, our family room was quite adequate for our short break. Breakfast was very nice, help yourself to cereal and juice and a pot of tea with English breakfast was served to you, it really did set us up for the rest of the day. A very pleasant stay. As regards to...

Thank Ian P
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I am pleased we made your stay a pleasurable one and hope to see you again thank you Garry

Lille, France
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of both rooms - small but en-suite tidy rooms, including a charming single one built under a sloping roof. Furthermore, Garry is a very cheerful host who liked to entertain the guests, and who was very helpful to us - in spite of being very busy - answering our...

Thank David D
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments i'm very pleased to hear that we made your stay an enjoyable one Garry

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed two nights over August Bank Holiday weekend and it was at capacity. We paid £60 a night B&B which was at the lower end of average for the same weekend at other places. The room (second floor, number 8) was clean with a double bed and TV plus en-suite shower room. Everything was in order - there was free...

Thank EvieWonder78
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it is true our rooms are not massive but I hope they are comfortable and they are certainly clean. we hope to see you back again Garry

Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This is a pretty bog-standard B&B with some positive and some less positive points. Fine for an overnight stay but that's all I'd want. On the plus side: well located; the room and bathroom were very clean; obviously newly-fitted bathroom, very nice indeed; the bed was comfy; a rather nifty hanging rail arrangement saved space and avoided the 'looming wardrobe'...

Thank Virginia G
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi we have taken on board all of your comments for this room and I'm making amends with mirror over the wash-basin and a curtain for the skylight we do cater for vegetarians and I am surprised to hear that we struggled to feed you.As for the television in the dining room many people like this they listen to the...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

waverley lodge is ok if your a contractor or someone who just needs a over night stay, not a holiday type place. its clean and has free wifi and tv in your room, breakfast is not that great. would not stay here again.

1Thank caterpiller938
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel you cannot come back to us if there is anything you feel we could have done to improve your stay with us please let us know thank you Garry

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived mid afternoon, I rang the b&b as there was no answer and was told there'd be someone available from 4pm. We rang at 5:30 to see what's the latest time to check in and we were told " now as we're waiting for you." Whilst walking back I was rang to see where we were and subsequently met...

Thank jude2105
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you felt let down by your experience with us at the Waverly Park Lodge it is clear from your lengthily review that we have many things that need addressing and we will of course look at that to see if anything needs improving thank you Garry

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This B&B was well located for our visit to Portsmouth. Very clean and tidy rooms with en suite, with a warm welcome upon arrival. Breakfast was limited but fine for the price, and service was provided with a smile. Very pleasant stay and would certainly stay there again.

Thank Pamela H
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it is important to us that the place is clean and tidy and everybody feels at home hopefully we will see you again in the near future thank you Garry

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

As a contractor having stayed in many b and bs/guest houses I am extremely happy with my stay at Waverley Park Lodge. I found the guest house clean and very comfortable. Garry and Nikki went above and beyond for us as during my stay as I became unwell and needed an emergency operation! Not only were they sympathetic to my...

Thank Laura B
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

it is always a pleasure to meet nice people. We see many come through our doors and we do what we can to make there stay comfortable and pleasurable I do hope we see you again thank you Garry

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Waverley Park Lodge

Address: 99 Waverley Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waverley Park Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waverley Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to be on top floor as quieter from road noise”
wadeyboots, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 at front but you hear every thing from out side”
Josie425, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor rooms have power showers.”
ianp701, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go for top and back if you want quiet.”
EvieWonder78, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 13!”
VirginiaG980, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5