We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 8 hotels in Stow-on-the-Wold

Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant

986 reviews
Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (82)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“single duvets”(22 reviews)
“brian cutler”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (986)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
784
141
40
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
784
141
40
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscutlers restaurantsingle duvetsbrian cutlerhigh standardlovely hotelbusy roadattention to detaillambsmall hotelmain roadcomfortable roomslounge areabreakfast was excellentstayed for one nightshort breakevening mealdouble room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
441 - 445 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed one night, reminding ourselves how gorgeous the Cotswolds is. Number Four is a fantastic base to explore the Area. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable, though a little small. Given the good value on offer it would be worth paying a little extra...More

Thank jonmogs
Response from PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & RestaurantResponded 10 August 2013

Your compliments are very much appreciated by us all at Number Four, thank you. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and we now look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. With warm regards Caroline and Patricia

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights starting on the 31st July, ate in both nights and really enjoyed the whole stay. Road noise could have been a problem for us but if you mention it at booking they will let you know if your room could...More

Thank ChorleyStokie
Response from PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & RestaurantResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you very much for your complimentary review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and a memorable dining experience at Cutler's Restaurant. We do hope you will visit again soon, we look forward to welcoming you back....More

Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was recommended by the good folks at ONE THREE NINE in Bath and had much to recommend it. Its location in the Northern Cotswolds (AONB .. area of outstanding natural beauty) is also very near Moreton on Marsh and Stow on the Water. The...More

1  Thank jwest64373
Response from PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & RestaurantResponded 10 August 2013

We hope you had a safe trip back to the USA. Thank you for posting you review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay and enjoyed dining in Cutler's Restaurant. We hope that when...More

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Decent value given how overpriced many of the other Cotswolds hotels are. Rooms are fairly small, as are the double beds. But very modern, and clean. Breakfast was very pleasant with fruit salad, cereals, and option of full english breakfast included. The hotel is out...More

1  Thank likest0travel
Response from PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & RestaurantResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you again soon when you are next visiting the Cotswolds. With...More

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Travelled up from the Isle of Wight for a one night stay to celebrate our anniversary. Number Four did not disappoint! Lovely, welcoming staff, stylish decor and delicious food. The hotel had plenty of parking and a nice outside area to enjoy a drink. Inside...More

Thank thepigandthefrog
Response from PLosel, Owner at Number Four at Stow Hotel & RestaurantResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your Anniversary with us at Number Four. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and your compliments are very much appreciated by all of us. We certainly hope you have an opportunity to return soon and discover...More

PreviousNext
18788899091196
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (82)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Bathroom (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 128 - US$ 289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 128 - US$ 289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite