We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ivy House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cirencester
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Ivy House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Ivy House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Leeds
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This B&B well deserves the great reviews which it has on tripadvisor. It's in a great location just a short walk into the centre of Cirencester. The owners are welcoming, friendly and provided us with some really helpful advice on places to visit in the local area. The entire B&B is well decorated and modern. Our room was cosy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachaelG88
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I've had reason to stay a few times in Cirencester recently and after staying at a local hotel and feeling disappointed I chose this place. Tbh I'm quite a fussy reviewer but see no reason to do so here. As others say Paul & Sue are very welcoming and the rooms are really nice. I love their showers and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esf666
ivyhousescouse, Owner at The Ivy House, responded to this review

I'd like to thank this guest for her positive comments, and I'm pleased that she enjoyed her stay, however I would like to point out that our mattresses are quite new and not past it, but that maybe this reviewer is used to a firmer bed - we only provide good quality products as our guest's comfort is of utmost...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have now stayed at the Ivy House every year for the last 10 years and it never disappoints. The rooms are always spotless clean and the breakfast in the morning is superb. Paul and Sue are always tremendous hosts and are very welcoming and friendly. We look forward to our stay every year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan45
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just returned from an over night stay at the Ivy House. The location is perfect just across the road from the main street running through Cirencester. The room was immaculate and had everything you needed. Lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and kept us going all day. We look forward to returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jazz057
Ireland
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just back from a weekend in the Ivy House. Based on reviews here, I was expecting something special and was not disappointed. Lovely, comfy rooms with lots of nice furnishings. Great shower, good in- room facilities (kettle, hair dryer, plentiful towels) Breakfast was outstanding. The homemade granola worth the stay on its own! Would definitely make a return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irish_Anna
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We can't add any more to the outstanding reviews already posted for this lovely b&b. Paul and Sue are just such wonderful hosts and make your stay so memorable. Spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms and freshly cooked breakfasts coupled with a great town centre location. Love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After all the wonderful reviews, we chose this b&b in Cirencester and was not in the least bit disappointed. The location of the b&b is perfect - within easy walking distance (<5mins) of the high street, and Cirencester park, and yet away from the hustle and bustle. Our room was comfortably furnished and exceptionally clean. Paul and Sue (the owners)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We normally prefer the anonymity of a hotel but we plumped for The Ivy House after seeing such great reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. Good room, great breakfast & very friendly and helpful hosts. We'd definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave H
London
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We just returned from a fabulous night at the Ivy House. Clean room, plenty of space, updated amenities, very cozy feel, delicious food, and extremely nice and customer-focused owner (Paul). Hope to be back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M Z
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast and we loved it. The host were most welcoming tool their time to explain the town places to eat...their advice was spot on. The room was very clean comfortable and warm. It was literaly freezing outside. Breakfast was beyond our expectation both in the variety and quality. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Con V

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
0.4 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
592 reviews
0.4 km away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
552 reviews
2.1 km away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
270 reviews
0.0 km away
Barnsley House
Barnsley House
#1 of 1 in Barnsley
499 reviews
0.8 km away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#7 of 8 in Cirencester
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Ivy House

Address: 2 Victoria Road, Cirencester GL7 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Price Range: ₹ 7,491 - ₹ 7,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Ivy House Cirencester, Cotswolds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ivy House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dorset
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Ivy House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast to die for”
 of 5 bubbles petero383, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All as good as each other”
 of 5 bubbles Gommers, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller2016Onwards, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the room are good.”
 of 5 bubbles aniwho2016, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had two rooms booked. My friend's was on the first floor and her windows faced the front and overlooked lovely gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles MimiM260, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5