We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cirencester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Cirencester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel reception staff were unhelpful and rude, when we arrived. The staff had to go and check to see if the room they had allocated for us was ready when we arrived at 5.30pm. We had previously been told that check in was at 3.00pm

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 352haroldw
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cirencester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night room clean .though brown stain coming from hand rail over bath.Felt sorry for people on bottom floor as floor boards squeaked.but good value for money.very noisy with windows open.t Hough not a problem for us we went on a cold November day

Helpful?
Thank htrif1
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a comfortable stay with family rendezvous in half term. The rooms were spacious even with four beds and they had been recently refurbished. We took our dog for the first time and she was well received by the reception staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Luke C
Brook
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted a quick, comfortable pit stop on my travels. Travelodge lived up to expectation. It was clean, comfortable and staff were pleasant . With a well stocked Co-op attached to the service station next door, I didn't have far to go when I realised I'd forgotten my toothpaste!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seems to be a "mixed bag of reviews" but my experience was a reasonable stay with easy check-in (reception manned at that time) at 2am after a wedding and an easy check out the following morning - think I paid slightly over the odds due to hotel being full despite booking well in advance Paid for internet but they make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Cirencester Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and you were pleased with your late check in at 2am. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times over the years -- But this time Thankfully we only stayed for 2 nights -- While I'll admit staff changes are good for a company!!! The atmosphere was low -- no one spoke to you unless you spoke first -- We booked in albeit a little early (we have booked in early serval times... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 941alfier
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cirencester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel was nice and clean, good location, excellent value for money and very comfortable bed - The room was particularly large - it was a shame the Little Chef next door wasn't open at 8:00am in the morning

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 21maverick21
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed an excellent value stay and that you experienced very comfortable accommodation during your time with us. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently booked a family room at this hotel for a wedding at the weekend. I booked a month in advance and the day before the intended stay I called to confirm the booking as well as the early check-in I had requested. I was told the early check-in was not available anymore as the hotel was fully booked but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna311988
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked a disabled double room and normal double room as I had my disabled mother travelling with us. We turned up, tired, cold, hungry to be told we had booked two doubles, not a disabled room. I showed the booking on my phone, and all the receptionist wanted to do was justify herself, and was quite rude about it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anney-marie
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cirencester Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them via our website. May we... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Nice clean quiet hotel, well maintained and polite helpful staff within 30 mins drive to the centre of the Cotswolds, and half a mile from Cirencester town centre, only downside the beds were not the best, but would use again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian W

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cirencester
1.6 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
591 reviews
1.6 km away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
549 reviews
2.3 km away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#7 of 8 in Cirencester
14 reviews
1.7 km away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
268 reviews
7.0 km away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Price Range: ₹ 3,887 - ₹ 7,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Cirencester Travelodge
Travelodge Cirencester Cotswolds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cirencester staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cirencester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a good room by side swerving this place”
 of 5 bubbles anney-marie, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If disabled request room near reception”
 of 5 bubbles Carroll3351, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Lincolnexpats, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 109 has Squeaky floorboards”
 of 5 bubbles Zeus69, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet & clean”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisH916, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay