We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very conveniently placed for the out of town retail parks which are on the main road into the town centre. There is a good local bus service into town. Easy access to the motorway. Hotel room needs refreshing after staying in many other premier inns.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here and also about irefreshing the hotel rooms. We always welcome guest’s feedback, no matter how small and would like to inform you that our hotel is due a refurbishment. We hope to welcome back soon. Kind Regards Carol Molyneux Reception)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I live in Los Angeles and came to spend Christmas and New Year with my friends and family in Cheltenham and chose to stay here for the near 2 week stay as my family home is a 5 minute walk. From the moment we arrived the entire staff made us feel extremely welcome and bent over backwards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely comments you made about your stay with us here at Cheltenham Northwest Premier Inn for Christmas. All the team are delighted that you had a really good time whilst you stayed with us and that we all made you feel welcome especially after your long flight from America. We know that you also...

Bize-Minervois, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfort, convenience, value, cleanliness were all excellent. Very quiet room with super comfortable bed, could not fault our Premier Inn experience. Location was very good for M5 motorway and there was a retail park opposite with a large range of well known shops.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audetarte
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham Northwest Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay. The team here work hard to provide a great service and ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay, We hope to welcome you back again...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arriving staff on reception friendly and Helpful Room however smelt of damp and on investigation there was large black mark on ceiling and damp Very disappointing for a premiere inb On the whole would if needed to be in area would recommend looking around at other hotels first

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badger555
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. It's great to hear that the Reception Staff were so friendly and helpful on your arrival at the hotel. However it is a shame that you were let down by the condition of your room! I do apologise that there was mould and dampness as this is not what we would expect for our...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here to visit family a few days before Christmas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location is on a main road which is good for transport links and I did not encounter any problems with noise from the road. It is near a shopping centre which was handy for the last Christmas shopping I needed to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff are always interested to know that they give a great service to all our guests through being friendly and helpful. It is great that you made use of the nearby services and facilities to finish off your Christmas shopping. We hope you choose to stay with...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was freezing outside as was the room as the heating had not been turned on at 5 o'clock in the afternoon when we checked in. One hand towel for two in a double room...what century are we living in. Fixed shower head over bath so it is impossible to have a shower without getting your hair wet.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtC7436TA
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Hi Richard, It's a shame to hear that you didn't have a great experience during your recent visit to Cheltenham North West. We hope that all guests can enjoy their time in a comfortable environment and I'm sorry that this wasn't the case for you. I have passed your comments regarding the heating and towel issues to the Hotel Management...

Reading
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have used this Premier Inn many times to visit family and always find it comfy and the staff helpful and efficient. Would definitely recommend it as it near a bus into the town centre and is opposite Swindon Shopping area

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829susanf829
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comments you have made regarding your stay with us here at Cheltenham Northwest Premier Inn. It is great news to know that you would recommend us to other people as you regularly stay with us and find our rooms comfortable and our staff helpful and efficient. We hope to see you again soon. Kind...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and I found the breakfast and dinner to be good value. The service in the restaurant was good. Parking was a little tricky as access to some parking areas was narrow. It took me a little while to find the Premier Inn as my satnav gave the post code as being half a mile away.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallysM1083NS
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham Northwest Premier Inn. It is lovely to hear that you had good service in the restaurant and that the breakfast and dinner were good value. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Carol Molyneux (Reception)

Gibraltar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for a short stay the beds were excellent the same as every other premier inn we have stayed in the rooms are quiet even though it's position on a main road would suggest otherwise The facilities are basic but sufficient for an overnight stopovers

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydays74
CheltenhamWest, Team Member (Reception) at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here at Cheltenham Northwest Premier Inn. It is great to know that you found our beds comfortable and that it was quiet for you whilst you stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future. Kind Regards Carol Molyneux (Reception)

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

On pulling up to the hotel you can tell it is a really old building, dated and not the usual modern standard you would expect from Premier Inn. The location is fantastic, 10 minutes drive to the centre of town, next to Beefeater pub and near a retail park with lots of shops and a Sainsburys and Aldi. The room...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jadem62
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review

Hi Jade Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear you liked the location of the hotel and your room, however it's a shame to see you felt the hotel wasn't up to our usual standards and that you found the room to be hot and noisy at night. I'll be sure to pass your...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
2.9 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
402 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
5.9 km away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,529 reviews
3.2 km away
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staverton
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: ₹ 4,029 - ₹ 6,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cheltenham North West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cheltenham North West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best chance of seeing/hearing the railway was around 2nd floor rooms 52-56 I think?”
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
  • Scarce view of railway line behind Premier Inn, Cheltenham - shame about the trees! [MGC 1-9-16]
 of 5 bubbles martincX7657ZQ, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not facing extractor fans from kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles hewwy, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room that was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles trailwalker2014, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on Premier Inn Central !”
 of 5 bubbles sazzle1967, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not room 116”
 of 5 bubbles stevemacAshbourne, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay