We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

When I first arrived at the lodge I was worried that we were on a busy main road, however my concerns soon diminished as the evening wore on. The rooms are well furnished and well-stocked - there is a fridge with fresh milk, there's tea and coffee provided and there is basic toiletries including a shaving kit and shoe polish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Bad owners don't care about dogs .WiFi no good .shower slow.breakfast undercooked. Room small .kettle steam goes into back off TV . Well where do we start .rung bell and someone opened door .we said who we are and said we had two dogs six month.and three year collie witch when said that he just look at us .but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evets J
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This review is not worth the time and effort to respond to. Suffice to say, it is totally unjustified and full of lies, all because ( I guess ) they were asked to clear the dogs mess from the landing outside their room!!

Lathom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed just one evening to break up a journey travelling to Poole. Great location just off the motorway.Room was clean spacious and had great facilities plus comfy beds, Great breakfast in the morning friendly host. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you

Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

From the worst welcome where the owner didn't even remember my booking, despite the fact I'd emailed her and she had replied, and had to show her the email to prove it! She acted like I was lying. It was the worst welcome. The room was fine. But the experience not good. In the morning we came down for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veggiefairy
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. You failed to mentioned that you had booked a twin room single occupancy single price, you were not happy to pay for two people, you thought you could get it for the single price. House rules I do not allow pets in the breakfast room, I have to consider the other guests, who may not...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We've just had two nights at the White Lodge and what a treat from the sterile and characterless rooms in such places as the Travel Inn and it's likes. Our hosts were attentive and friendly but certainly not intrusive. Our room was lovely and clean with furnitute which enhanced this beautiful 120 year old house. The bed massively comfortable so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you, hope to see you again, hope the cuttings take in your garden

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the White Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast every morning was allways a treat for us as we would sit and admire the beautiful garden outside whilst enjoying our breakfast which was allways cooked to perfection. Our room was very cosy and we couldn't of asked for anything cleaner or more comfortable as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding locally. Lovely building with spotless rooms. Great nights sleep even though it is next to a busy roundabout and we had our window open. Breakfast very nice with a choice of freshly cooked food, even the fruit and yoghurt was lovely. Have already booked our next visit in December. Excellent value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995jackiev
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words

Uplyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed with Pam and Dick for one night. White Lodge is very convenient for the M5 and the town centre. Beautiful garden views from dining room. It is on a busy road, but this became quieter as the night progressed. The room, although compact, was very well equipped and it would be possible to have a take-away as plates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoragK53
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It's nice to get a good response, they more than out way the bad reviews. Thank you

Enfield
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed here on Saurday 21st May 2016. We booked the hotel through Booking.com. We searched for a hotel / bed and breakfast that was dog friendly. This bed and breakfast came up, we often stay at the travelodge because we know they allow pets. We have a small friendly very well trained Staffie. We arrived on the Saturday afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David c C
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I think this gentleman has used rather unfortunate and harsh words in certain areas of his complaining. Yes pets are welcome but only in certain rooms, that is why I need to know that guests are bringing a pet. I have been in the B&B business for 34 years and as far as I can remember I have never been...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stayed for a night at the weekend as at a function at the nearby (walking distance) Manor by the Lake. Pamela was helpful in advance communication regarding including our 6 year old son in the room arrangements, and our time of arrival. Room (number 1) was clean, nicely decorated, well appointed (tea/coffee with fresh milk, and toiletries), and although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha F
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed your stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#20 of 22 in Cheltenham
401 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
4.0 km away
The Little Manor
The Little Manor
#12 of 70 in Cheltenham
104 reviews
3.8 km away
Crossways Guest House
Crossways Guest House
#13 of 70 in Cheltenham
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Lodge is located less than a mile from J11 of M5, less than 2 miles from the center of town. The park and ride is close by. It's a comfy cosy home with character and a large garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: White Lodge Hatherley Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: ₹ 4,937 - ₹ 8,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your White Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Lodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in the rooms with shared bathroom(on the floor below) bathroom spotless and free every time we needed it.”
 of 5 bubbles 995jackiev, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to bring a pet ( Dog ) aks if the ground floor room is available. £10 per pet.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewn658, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all look good to me”
 of 5 bubbles robv12, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor bedroom ,verynice”
 of 5 bubbles richardbH24AY, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“I suspect they're all lovely. I stayed in 4 which is a twin with shower (very good shower, despite nonsense comment purported by prior reviewer - poppycock) en suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Numptybird, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay