We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hastings

TravelodgeUS$ 57*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hastings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Nice staff, Very helpful, Very tired and worn but maintained as best as possible, Food was limited to a snack menu and the breakfast was ok but that's all, In a café I would feel hard done by for an £8 breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9921XWscottg
Billingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

clean large warm quiet rooms, friendly staff in the reception and breakfast area, breakfast was a all you can eat with everything from fruit to a full English which had fresh food being brought out regularly. we also had free parking for the 3nights stay which help save some pennies over the bank holiday. only little moan was the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Sharow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Nice, friendly staff who seemed genuinely pleased to help is always something good to find and the staff at Travelodge, Hastings ticked all the boxes. Rooms were very basic but clean and tidy as was the rest of the hotel. Beds were comfortable and good night's sleep was had. A good selection of food was available although not taken advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allister M
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I stayed here for one night whilst catching up with an old friend. Reception staff pleasant and chatty. Free parking for 24 hours, reception gave me a written ticket for my car. Wifi was £3 for 24 hours which I thought was very reasonable too. The room on arrival was clean and tidy. Very basic. Would have been nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clair D
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

myself and quite a few members of my family stayed in feb and march as we visited an aunt who was quite poorly. we found the place very average with most of the furnishings in the rooms needing updating.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bridgetj270
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hastings hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Thank...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Hastings Travelodge has a great employee called Simon who is warm friendly and approachable. The Travelodge has everything you would expect. The TV reception is awful which is ironic considering TV was invented in Hastings.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drlister2015
Hastings
Reviewed 7 March 2016

It was clean tidy and a pleasant place to stay for the price bed was a little squeaky but it was ok and could of had 2 chairs instead of 1 if 2 people booked in staff not at reception and had to wait quiet long to book in but overall the stay was nice

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammiej0a
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I came home with insect bites all over my body, which could really only have been from the hotel room. That aside travelodge is not bad but it is hard to just ignore that. Perhaps I was just unlucky, I cannot believe this is an issue in all their rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank busytravel2016
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

A bit better than my last stay, see November review. But not a lot. Still peeved that even though it is not cheap, the place is cheap and nasty. Car park is poor, and you have to pay! No settee or armchair in room. Just two towels, not enough for two people. Breakfast again had things unavailable. We only use...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shepsno1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Hastings hotel. We will make the most of...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The family room was lovely and big, the staff were friendly and helpful and we were based right near the sea. The children's beds needed extra duvets to sleep on as their mattresses were too lumpy but the main bed was very comfortable. More staff are needed to run this place more smoothly as at many times one member of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenhW5131GV
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issue regarding the truckle beds you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.8 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.7 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
401 reviews
0.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 7,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Travelodge Hastings England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Beckenham, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Winchester, England
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the bar area probably best..”
 of 5 bubbles _ljmeek, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there would be a 'good' room as they are all alike”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaBell, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are apparently quieter but beware there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandBarbara2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This Travelodge doesn't have any lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Napsters15, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet bed”
 of 5 bubbles kerryw767, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates