We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hastings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 510: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visit every 3-4 months and stay at the travelodge, as it's a fantastic place. I usually prebook the same room every visit. But completely forgot on this occasion. It was different, I couldn't sleep very well and was quite noisy. But it hasn't put me off from staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sadie S
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were extremely polite, professional, helpful and friendly. They sorted out any issues we raised very promptly. The breakfast was ample, well cooked and enjoyable.All the facilities worked well and we felt the two nigts we stayed were good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K9238QYjohnf
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a booking for December 2016 and I had to cancel. I cancelled my booking with plenty of notice and it said I'd get my refund within 10 days and i never did get my refund. So why would I trust travel lodge again if don't get my money back when cancel well within time

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbT3263QN
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to learn of the issues you have encountered. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me my boyfriend and our dog stayed here for few days over Xmas and Boxing Day the staff we brilliant so friendly and really felt for them working Xmas day but we're fab they even gave us selection box and Xmas card which was nice touch,the breakfast is always amazing and rooms always clean and tidy just perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here to stay over New Years weekend 2016. We had a family room which had a double bed and 2 single beds. Double bed was fantastic and comfy but sad to say the singles were awful to sleep on! Our room was spotless, bathroom included, commendations to the housekeeping ladies! They were lovely and friendly every morning (we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night here in December as part of a weekend away. The hotel is in a great location - less than 10 minutes walk down into the main town. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the rooms were what you expect from a Travelodge - although the bathroom was pretty dated it was perfectly functional and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moey1963
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid upfront for 3 nights including breakfast between Christmas and New Year. I wish we hadn't paid upfront as we would have only stayed 1 night. Like many others before me,there were ok parts to the stay and bad ones. The parking for one is shocking when you can park outside for free,that's the first £9 con ...it feels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerryw767
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hastings Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Norfolk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed one night and didn't have breakfast. Room clean and adequate with TV etc. Staff at this hotel are outstanding. Very friendly and helpful and in fact when I said I had a bad back they offered to change the room so I could avoid the stairs. All the staff were exceptional and we spent some time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2Anne
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to pay for your parking yet it is free on the road, the breakfast is awful with no fried eggs for and quality of the food is poor. Clean bed with good pillows and a working TV albeit small. Bathroom is clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephenplatts1956
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by our bar/cafe breakfast quality during your recent visit to Hastings. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean accommodation with good pillows. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your...

kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room stank of smoke, nobody attending the bar and kids running amok in the hallways waking us up at 5:55 a.m. Beds creaking every time you moved so we had to listen to the room next door getting friendly at 7 in the morning. Thank god our kids wasn't with us. never again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt a
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.8 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
387 reviews
0.6 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: ₹ 3,755 - ₹ 5,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Travelodge Hastings England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Beckenham, United Kingdom
17 days ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Winchester, England
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet bed”
 of 5 bubbles kerryw767, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room overlooking the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet. Suitable for disabled. No lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Anne, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“More than two adults - best to book an extra room.”
  • Bedroom with kingsize in foreground and put me up bed by window
  • Bed with chair to show scale
 of 5 bubbles jobberdave, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ok rooms but if you dind it hard to walk there are No lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Niyra, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the new part and we noticed how quiet it was.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7114QKhelenc, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay