We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Breeze Brighton

525 reviews
Save
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“apple tv”(58 reviews)
“platinum room”(32 reviews)
“breakfast room”(45 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (525)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
365
91
18
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
365
91
18
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvplatinum roombreakfast roomb bfresh milkbronze roomcomfortable bedparking voucherbreakfast was delicioussea fronthome away from homemy partnerlittle touchesbigger roomnice touchesstayed for one nighttea and coffee making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are average reviews for Sea Breeze and I can see why now I've visited. For Brighton it wasn't a bad central location in a decent area not too far from the sea front. However, the breakfast was nice and the girl who prepared it...More

Thank John K
Response from GMSeabreeze, General Manager at Sea Breeze BrightonResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review and I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise if you were kept waiting - usually we have someone with guests within a few minutes, so sorry if this was delayed, but I am glad...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Sea Breeze Upper Rock Gardens 2/3 years ago. Although the room we had booked (No 2) was the same, we found it ‘shabby’ the toilet was stained, the shower was grubby, the extractor fan was dirty and noisy, the blinds were...More

1  Thank LuvvinBrighton
Response from GMSeabreeze, General Manager at Sea Breeze BrightonResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review and I am sorry if you were disappointed, and also sorry that you did not give me a chance to respond to you after your call to me only this morning, as I could have looked into the issues and...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017

Clearly this was a lovely guest house at some point, but as is evident from recent reviews, not any more. The room itself was tired and dirty. The carpet had stains all over and the ceiling paper was peeling away (see pics). There was a...More

Thank Phil G
Response from GMSeabreeze, General Manager at Sea Breeze BrightonResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your review, and I note you had already posted on Expedia with regards this same complaint and I have responded directly to you on there. We have only just taken over managing the property and we are doing soft refurbishment to ensure...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner we decided to visit Brighton for the weekend.He upgrade the room for (queen size ) that meant 2 chair and a extra tiny table £69 was the price for the room . Tiny bathroom .... not good enough and is got...More

1  Thank Livia-Maria S
Response from GMSeabreeze, General Manager at Sea Breeze BrightonResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your review and I am sorry for any disappointment you felt. Our prices are reflected in the standard of room, and against similar style properties we do feel we offer value for money. We generally get good reviews from guests, both for...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I never leave reviews ever .. but I was shocked this is rated at a 4 star. The inspector needs new glasses. Damp smell throughout , bathroom filthy and bed sheets .. wouldn’t be surprised if the room hadn’t actually been cleaned. Stains all over...More

1  Thank Shanice B
Response from GMSeabreeze, General Manager at Sea Breeze BrightonResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review and I am sorry if you did not feel the room was of good quality. We are currently working with the owner to address these concerns and will be doing soft refurbishment over the quieter winter months. I thank you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456103
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 60 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 60 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmJH15
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AJSBuchan | Reviewed this property |
There is in street parking around most of Brighton, there were some spaces directly outside the hotel but obviously a first come basis
1
Vote
Tips4U
12 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tips4U | Reviewed this property |
Well thanks for the rapid response (joke!). We did stay there, and it was fine.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Try another hotel"
Read review
"Book a room in a proper hotel and not in this hostel!"
Read review
"Top floor room was good although a few sets of stairs to negotiate!"
Read review
"Avoid ground floor room near kitchen"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing