We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,299: English reviews
Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is excellent right in the heart of Brighton couldn't ask for better I have stayed here a year ago and sadly nothing has improved from my last stay.....The on wall in room heating/air con system was still broken and portable radiator's were placed in the room. Theses were in a filthy condition! Due to the age and high volume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinegreaves
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Many thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear you love our City Centre location & decided to visit us again. It is however such a shame you felt let down with the standard of your room, especially as this wasn't for the first time. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced by Housekeeping & regularly checked by the...

Croxley Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friendly and cheery welcome by reception staff. we were very pleased with our spacious room on the 5th floor (possibly a family room with beds removed as very generous floor space). very comfortable bed, with room lights panel in the bedhead - how sensible! Newly refurbished bathroom, view over rooftops to the sea. Quiet. No opening windows, though there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnitaP111
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely located hotel in the centre of Brighton. Parking available nearby at £10 as stated on booking which was fine. Easy to walk to various sights and the beach from the hotel. Rooms nice, large and clean, comfortable beds as always. A bit of noise from the streets but not too bad. Breakfast is pretty good - there's a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sus500
Leonard Stanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel central clean and comfortable local to all facilities restaurant very good with varied menu helpful staff always on hand to help Brighton great for a break lots to see and do varied restaurants w

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljgadd
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noise from the service pipes in the room was deafening, all night, relentless, No sleep. I can't believe that Premier Inn and their advisers could possibly allow this bearing in mind a hotel's No.1 priority should surely be to ensure the customers get a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Justin Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to read of the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay and that this affected your sleep. I would like to discuss this with you further and I've sent a private message in order to obtain your booking details. Speak shortly. Kind Regards Amy

Deal, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was great. Finding the right car park was tricky but the saving in parking costs made it worthwhile. The hotel is also very secure. One benefit was all the power points accessible on the desk meaning I could charge or my portable devices

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, central to all major tourist sites. Clean rooms, good breakfast with plenty of choice, Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room had all that was needed and everything worked efficiently. Very happy stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426rita
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel for city centre and theatre Royal. One of the best nights sleep ever. Would stay here again. Highly recommended. My wife is a wheelchair user and this hotel suited us very well. We do not like to use disabled rooms and had room 515 here. It was large and really suited our needs.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mulhuis
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Central location very handy for station ( short walk), shops and seafront. Room was fresh and clean. However, be warned that the front of hotel is a noisy busy road on a Friday night. I was on the 2nd floor, so possibly higher floors not so affected. Although the hotel description notes that there may be some noise I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
Nuneaton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night. I had low expectation because of previous bad experiences in city centre locations. It was excellent! We didn't arrive until 11 but everything was ready for us. Thankfully the spacious room was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. The bathroom was similarly excellent. It is literally across the street from the beach and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBandmaster

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,339 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,093 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,653 reviews
0.2 km away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 5,669 - ₹ 12,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definatley ask for a room with higher view”
 of 5 bubbles TakeMeToCancun, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and rear facing rooms for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles Claire_Izzy, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea views from higher floors at the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles AnitaP111, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet zone, unless of course you want to be a party animal then dont”
 of 5 bubbles jenirats, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Twinmummy23, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5