We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nineteen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nineteen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nineteen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Hadleigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I don't often leave a review but I have felt I have to share this place with others, genuinely honest and helpful hosts Mark and Arif made our break trouble free. Helping us to park the car as parking is awful in brighton (witnessed many clamps and parking tickets) our room (no.4) was spotless, comfy bed, thoughtful extras - umbrella,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your opinions of Nineteen. We're delighted you appreciated all the little things we provide here - it really means a lot to us.

Pencoed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location, we were made to feel genuinely welcome. We had no complaints, but feel that if there was anything that we needed Mark and Arif would have done as much as they could. The room was spotless. Breakfast served in the room was lovely. The restaurant suggestions that we selected from the list in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadness
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Nineteen, and for your kind comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed yourself here and made the most of Brighton during your stay.

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Brighton is never the easiest place to stay. Poor parking, limited transport links, dubious hotels. Nineteen solved those issues with aplomb. When we arrived the offer was made to come with us and find parking, a wonderful offer. It turned out that permits where available so we could Park outside for a minimal charged. The service continued inside with breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveynet
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting this kind review - it means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to help you and to host you.

coulsdon
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Well where do I start, the very best place we have stayed in Brighton. Location spot on. A lovely welcome, spotless room, beautiful decor,a fantastic bathroom twin basins, huge bath and shower, again so clean. We didn't want for anything, everything thought of, robes, slippers, lovely toiletries, water, fruit, local guide info, even an umbrella if it rains. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise D
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. When you checked in and told me where you had stayed on previous trips to Brighton I was a little nervous because those places have a very good reputation. So I am so delighted you really liked Nineteen, and I'm looking forward to welcoming you back another time.

Reviewed 8 September 2014

I booked this very last minute for a Saturday overnight stay and was very pleased. The superior king room (no.5) was a really nice size and well thought out with the sofa area, table and chairs in the window and comfortable bed. Decor is spot on and the bathroom has a great shower and bath. Very hospitable hosts and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GV5_UK
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions of Nineteen: we're pleased you liked it here and would think of returning. Picking up on your negative points, we have to set a 6pm limit on Saturday and Sunday check-ins simply to try to give ourselves a life, so we can make social arrangements with our friends at weekends. Too often we've been...

Kent
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Thank you for making us welcome. Very well situated for all town facilities and very comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and enthusiastic. Brighton parking for a car is not pleasant but that is not a complaint against the hotel and they did their very best to assist and we were actually lucky with our parking outside. Tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snughorne
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thanks for posting this review - we're pleased you enjoyed Nineteen. Yes parking is a challenge in Brighton, but we jump in our guests' cars to guide them through 1-way streets to find the nearest available space.

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had a great bank holiday weekend staying at Nineteen. Mark and his team were fantastic, and couldn't be more helpful be it restaurant suggestions, parking etc. The rooms was newly decorated, and very clean, with a comfy king size bed in our double room too. Located almost opposite the pier, and only 5 minutes stroll to the lanes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KT777_12
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

We're delighted you had a good stay at Nineteen; thanks for sharing your views. It would be great to see you again in December, Brighton's quirky independent shops are great places to find interesting Christmas presents. And remember, our winter prices are significantly lower than summer room rates.

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the courtyard room with the hot tub for our anniversary. I had chosen Nineteen due to it's contemporary look as most other accommodation I had even considered appeared dated and not somewhere I would want to stay. Nineteen jumped out to me, with it's funky decor and the feature hot tub exclusive to our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma W
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this kind review of your stay at Nineteen. We're extra-delighted you had a good time here, on what was a special day for you both. Many congratulations on your engagement!

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Upon arriving to the hotel we were greeted by a member of staff who took my girlfriend to a parking space whilst I checked us in. Upon entering the building the decor is very understated yet suits the building very well. I was greeted by the owner of the establishment who was not only extremely friendly but also allowed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJRiley
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review of Nineteen. You've written from an interesting perspective which has given us useful feedback on how a guest sees our welcome and introduction to the room and to Brighton - many thanks.

London
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for three nights at this very comfortable hotel (b and b). The hosts were charming, friendly and very helpful. The shower room was very well appointed with lovely aromatherapy toiletries. My room had a king size bed which was really comfortable. It is really well situated for the beach, shops, restaurants and the pavilion. On the down side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this nice review of your stay at Nineteen - you were a charming guest and we enjoyed hosting you. To pick up on some of your feedback... we provide a room service breakfast so that guests can relax in the mornings and take things at their own pace, rather than hurredly get dressed...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.0 km away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
179 reviews
0.4 km away
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Brightonwave
Brightonwave
#13 of 98 in Brighton
310 reviews
0.6 km away
The White House
The White House
#17 of 98 in Brighton
338 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
#19 of 98 in Brighton
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury stylish boutique Guest House close to all Brighton's attractions, with high standards of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nineteen

Address: 19 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 7,842 - ₹ 14,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Nineteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nineteen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nineteen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room at the back of the house and it was quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Karonher, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Japanese room has a private courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles MrsCrabb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great ... large spacious rooms - a great hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles JaneyK2711, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A higher floor could be better, but there are only seven rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AMoz, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the top floor and it seemed to be a bit quieter despite the vibrant nightlife.”
 of 5 bubbles owecox, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5