We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,933: English reviews
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only reason to stay here is the location – can be noisy though as in the centre. A fight broke out at 4am in the morning in the road below. There is no parking so need to factor in another £20 per day to park. Our room 318 was a good size family room although window very low. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on feedback following your recent visit. We shall certainly discuss the helpful suggestions you have made within the team. Im really sorry to see that you were disturbed by a fight that broke out in the road below. Although a situation like this is completely out of our control ,...

London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My girlfriend and I visited the Queens hotel and Spa in Brighton just after New Year's Eve and after looking online and seeing their pictures we were utterly disappointed in what we received. When I first booked online I was looking at nice hotels and I saw the Hilton hotel and the Grand Hotel and they where prices at around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan612
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any shortcomings on our part that may have impacted on your visit. Whereas we always welcome reviews on TripAdvisor as a forum for guest feedback I am surprised to read some points you brought up in your review. All of the furniture in our rooms (including...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed on Sunday night,surprise trip for my birthday,had a lovely stay,lovely sea view and spacious room.reception staff were really nice and the cocktails were lovely,Brighton is always a great place to visit,hope to be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batterseagirl68
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. Im really happy to see that everything was so much to your liking , and of course we shall look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited for a mid-week stay and paid extra to get one of the suites over looking the pier and it did not disappoint! It looked exactly as the photographs on the website did and was really impressed with how clean and new the facilities looked! Brighton hotels can be a bit run down but even whilst we were there workmen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena B
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Im really happy to see that following your recent mid week stay that everything was so much to your liking. Perhaps on your next visit you will have a bit more time and manage to enjoy some time using our leisure facilities.

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a last minute trip to Brighton for the weekend. The room we had was a superior double but it definitely wasn't. Very small room, no heating, thin walls and no double glazing as you could hear everything going on outside. The double bed was a small double. No plug sockets near the bed, plug sockets were broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor G
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Should you be staying with us again in the future and find there is any aspect of your visit that does not meet with your expectations , please do not hesitate to let a member of the team know and we will happily do what we can for...

Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and I stayed at the Queens for our annual Christmas Shopping trip and we were not disappointed (again) It is such good value for money, huge rooms which are very clean and really good quality linen. All the staff were very professional and friendly which makes such a difference when you walk into a place. We were at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip w
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TriAdvisor. Im delighted to see how much you enjoyed your visit , and of course well done on your win at the casino ! See you both next December again if not sooner!!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed over the NYE period and had a spacious room overlooking the beach and with views of the pier. An easy walk to The Lanes which we found to be an interesting tourist shopping area with many quaint pubs. Although the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but the staff on duty over the public holiday period were lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James9999999215
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. Im very happy to see that you found the staff at the hotel to have been friendly and helpful during your visit. Our housekeeping team would normally service all departure rooms daily in preparation for the new guest arrivals , and then following the arrival rooms being ready...

Bell Park
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When you consider and then book a South coast hotel in the UK, you carry a few preconceived ideas. Here we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a stones-throw from the pier and although needing a bit of TLC externally was very comfortable. Reception was excellent and really couldn't have been more welcoming. The rooms were giant-sized, clean and tastefully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worzel2014
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Im really happy to see that you were so pleasantly surprised with our hotel , and that our central location , your welcome on arrival , and room itself were so much to your liking. Although parking in Brighton can be quite expensive at times , I would...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is set almost opposite the Pier and a 18 minute walk from the station. The staff were very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable of the area and local amenities. Its an older hotel so floor boards do creek etc. We asked for a Sea View which we had but had to stand to look out of the window we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHARV67
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Im really happy to see how much you enjoyed your visit and of course how much of a positive impact our staff had on your stay! We would normally change our long stay guests bed linens after every 3rd night , and we have notices in each bathroom...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on Friday 6th Jan for 1 night, there were 6 of us in total. Having read other reviews we were a little sceptical. We shouldn't have worried at all, we entered the hotel to smiling reception staff and very pleasant décor. This is a lovely older hotel in a great seafront location right near the pier. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Im really happy to see how much you enjoyed your visit last weekend. Hopefully on your next visit you might get a chance to try an evening meal in our bar-bistro ? We shall look forward to your summer visit !

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (Sea View) (25)
Viewed
King Room (Sea View) (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Room (Sea View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Tower Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple City View Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,236 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,935 reviews
0.4 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 4,561 - ₹ 16,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its definitely worth spending more to get a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles serenab491, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper request a rear room”
 of 5 bubbles 824philipw, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“noisy for rooms overlooking the main road/beach”
 of 5 bubbles James9999999215, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anything with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles melaniec679, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles annh350, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay