We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,890: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a night in November 2016. We received a warm welcome, the room was clean and comfortable, the bar staff were very pleasant and the buffet breakfast was ok although it was very busy and the beans were cold when we served ourselves, this was rectified quickly though. Would stay here again without a doubt

Helpful?
Thank TonyH2010
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Queen's Hotel lovely, staff friendly, room was nice size, but couldn't see out the window because it was so dirty, lovely and clean room though and bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was luke warm and no heated plates, coffee we had served one morning didn't even have steam coming from it, so asked for it to be replaced! Would be nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is well positioned, comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. I thought for the price I paid (£89) it was pretty good. Had a really good sized sea view room. It's a shame that when the hotel was redecorated they did it on the cheap as it could be totally amazing but then the price wouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sezza_nz
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Im really happy to see that you enjoyed the hotels location , and that your room was so much to your liking , and that you found our staff to have been so friendly. It is great to see that you were happy with everything and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For £55 this hotel was well with the money. The rooms are huge and the view if you get sea view is great. The spa and gym facilities are also good. Breakfast which is inclusive is also very good. I would recommend a stay

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor. Im very happy to see that in addition to staying with us again , you would also recommend us too. More 

London , UK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's an old hotel in dire need of refurbishment. Typical English Seaside place of the 1960's in many ways. The rooms aren't bad , the bathrooms are not great, the bar is below average. It does have a great location of course, with nice views over the sea, but that is what you are paying for,

Helpful?
Thank RockerLondon_UK
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our central location and the views, and found your rooms to be to your liking. Our hotel has had several refurbishments throughout the years , and just this year we had new bedroom furnishings provided for all of our bedrooms throughout , which... More 

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel for business trip. The room was adequate, breakfast was average and a little bit chaotic but the biggest disappointment of all was the spa facilities. The hotel boasts A swimming pool, it definitely needs updating, the changing rooms for the facilities where dated & grubby. There was a little gym next to the pool which seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobSProkopiou
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to say that in addition to our complete suite of Technogym cardio vascular equipment (treadmills , running machines , rowing machines , cross trainers etc) in our health club, we also have a fully kitted out hard weights area , in addition to our sauna and swimming pool facilities. As... More 

Headcorn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just wanted a simple stopover whilst attending a gig at the Brighton Centre and I got treated like the star! The room was superb with a sea view, spacious and comfortable, with lovely bathroom facilities. There was a spa centre and fitness area that I used with a good 10 metre swimming pool, sauna, weights and training area. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your visit to Brighton to see a gig at The Brighton Centre. It is so great to see how much you enjoyed our facilities and that you are considering returning again in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked one of their apartments for a weekend getaway. The staff was really nice and the apartment was clean. The furniture is in good condition and the bathroom looked clean. Being winter time, the radiators were on the whole time, therefor the flat was warm and cosy. It`s right in front of Brighton pier so we had a nice sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank OlgaElena
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. Although our apartments only opened up less than 18 months ago , already they are proving to be a firm favourite with so many of our guests , and Im happy to see this was the case for you also. With regard to parking , I would suggest... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great weekend away here couldn't of been better. Gorgeous rooms, great spa and breakfast and plenty of light. So close to everything especially the sea front and shops and only a short walk away from the train station.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your complimentary review on TripAdvisor. Im delighted you enjoyed your visit so much , and of course our central location seems to have worked out very well for you too. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights in Brighton and enjoyed our stay. Our room had everything we needed. The Hotel is right across from the beach and very central to food, drink and fun. We went B&B and fully recommend it as it is a help yourself buffet. There are other amenities such as a pool. Staff are lovely and helpful. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your very nice review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. It is so nice to see that everything was so much to your liking , and we shall look forward to seeing you back again in the future. More 

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (Sea View) (25)
Viewed
King Room (Sea View) (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Room (Sea View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Tower Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple City View Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.6 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,074 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,896 reviews
0.4 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 4,568 - ₹ 17,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Taunton, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A sea view room would be nice but traffic is very busy so could be a bit noisy. City view rooms do get noise from drunken revellers”
 of 5 bubbles TonyH2010, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A sea view would be nice, we had a quiet room on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 33jeanetteh, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For minimal noise opt for a room on the top floor or away from the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Sezza_nz, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Phone them up, and see whats on offer both in the hotel and in and around Brighton. Danny and the team will be able to help.”
 of 5 bubbles 891martinr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for best views of the sea ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles cybele61, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay