We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Steine Hotel

PricelineUS$ 90
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 100*
US$ 90*
Great Deal
US$ 100*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of New Steine Hotel
 Click to rate
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Very basic but clean and comfy, My only complaint is that there only one electrical so it was hard to boil the kettle and charge my phone at the same time ! Ghastly view from the window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was always smiling and willing to help at any time of day/night. We were glad we booked with breakfast, the French option was delicious- a must try! A special thanks to Veronica for making us feel very welcome- we hope everything goes well with your studies after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlouis953
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great find- the New Steine is nestled in a little side street off the main drag, a nano walk to to Brighton Pier, city centre and Royal Palace. The staff, mostly French were lovely, couldn't do enough for you and after a long trip it was welcoming to have help up the stairs to the top level....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larice L
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This lovely hotel was booked as a bday treat and I was very surprised on how close it is to the city center and all the nightlife. Reception and Bar are very stylish, the sitting area very nice and clean and the food was out of this world ! Breakfast was also a great surprise with the wide variety. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelia210
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carmelia210, Thank you for staying with us recently and we are delighted to hear that your birthday with us was successful. Your kind comments have been circulated amongst our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any future bookings and we would be delighted to offer you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Called the hotel after an airbnb host stood me up. Hotel was very accommodating. Although bathroom was just down the hall, it was my own personal bathroom. The hotel could do with a good carpenter. The doors were pretty stiff!! The bed was brilliant. I slept so well nice clean and crisp linen. Sumptuous pillows. Free bottled water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank West W
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear West W, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping team has been informed of the breakfast tables and will be following up accordingly. Otherwise we are happy that you felt welcome and taken care of during your visit and sincerely hope to see...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for the weekend as group of friends to discover Brigthon. This was really the perfect place for what we needed. Confortable and clean, we all slept like babies and really close to all bars and clubs! Staff were amazing, really helpful. The best part was the 24hrs bar!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James J, Thank you for staying with us recently and for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your visit so much and we hope to see you all again soon. Please don't hesitate to contact us in advance for any future bookings in order to benefit from our returning guest offers. Kind Regards.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute dump. Dirty and depressing. Cold showers. Stale breakfast. Never again. I would be embarrassed to let this room out. I didn't pay but if I had I would have been extremely upset. I probably would have demanded a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJanting
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SJanting, Thank you very much for your commentary, although I am uncertain if perhaps you have the wrong property? Our hotel policy is payment on arrival and therefore it would not have been possible for you to check-in without payment. In addition to this, I have checked our records and indeed we do not have any bookings in the...

Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed for a night at this Guesthouse,to call it a 4 star Hotel is very misleading,as it is not! I always try and give a very honest and fair review. The room was a deluxe! it was a bit shabby,we had room 107,the carpet is coming away from the skirting board. The bed is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick D
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frederick D, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. It is always important for us to hear about our guest experiences, as it is only with comments both positive and negative that we are able to better understand the needs and perceptions of our guest. Your feedback...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this on Groupon so decided to book it. Excellent choice. Food was very very good. I hope they put the offer back on again soon. We managed to park almost outside on a Friday night so a bonus. Good selection of wines complemented the meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil-Debs-7-2-14
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil-Debs-7-2-14, Thank you very much for dining with us recently and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much. As an AA award winning bistro, specialising in French cuisine made from all locally sourced produce, it is a pleasure to hear that we are continuing to meet standards and expectations. We hope that perhaps next...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

In a good spot for buses the Pier shopping and restaurants. Hotel is clean but basic, nothing out of the ordinary. Staff polite and friendly. Only downside with the room is if you use the sink I.e. washing your hands or cleaning your teeth the water comes up the plughole of the shower. Also I left a cardigan behind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frances G, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and it is a pleasure to see that on the whole, you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you very much for noting the issue with the shower, which has now been passed onto our maintenance team to rectify. We are always happy to assist in returning any...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.0 km away
Gullivers Hotel
Gullivers Hotel
#74 of 94 in Brighton
283 reviews
0.0 km away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#27 of 94 in Brighton
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Five Hotel
Five Hotel
#40 of 94 in Brighton
234 reviews
1.3 km away
Brighton House
Brighton House
#14 of 94 in Brighton
602 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Surf
Brighton Surf
#29 of 94 in Brighton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Steine Hotel is an elegant and fashionable five-storey Georgian Townhouse in central Brighton. With a modern design of hotel that exudes warmth and style, a cheap boutique hotel right in the heart of Brighton city centre, with a hint of French influence, the New Steine Hotel offers exceptional value and cheap rates comparable to most hotels but retains the same level of service as any more expensive hotel in Brighton. New Steine Hotel's facilities and budget are suited to both business travelers and tourists alike who want a hotel in Brighton at the right price.New Steine Hotel is a boutique hotel right in the cultural centre of Brighton. Within a short walk of the hotel are the Royal Pavilion, the Brighton Museum and of course, Brighton Pier and Beach. We would class ourselves as a boutique hotel. Why boutique? Well, we are a small hotel with a difference, offering a personal service at reasonable prices. Contemporary, with lasting appeal, a statement in design that exudes warmth and style, delicious French food, wines and drinks, impeccable service 24 hours a day and original art all around you - The New Steine Hotel is all these things, and more.From the moment you walk through the door to our boutique hotel you are pampered and welcomed. Upon check-in your assistant walks you to your room and explains all the facilities your room has to offer. Throughout your stay staff are on hand to assist with any query you may have, and on check-out (after a hearty breakfast, of course), we will ensure you an efficient and memorable departure, wishing you a pleasant journey and hoping you return again soon. A personalised concierge service is at the guests' disposal 24 hours a day for all requirements and needs and each of the bedrooms has been designed to incorporate comfort with modern needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Steine Hotel

Address: 10-11 New Steine | Kemp Town, East Sussex, Brighton BN2 1PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 4,884 - ₹ 11,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Steine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your New Steine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Steine Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from New Steine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was at the front of the hotel and we heard very little noise.”
233francesg, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid single room facing the street”
RJonesy_78, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front door !!”
JFL1968, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury prices but at best Mid-range”
earley61, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view”
swills503903, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 100
Booking.comUS$ 100
Hotels.comUS$ 100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates