We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

1,920 reviews
Save
Traveller (435)
Room & Suite (188)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average32%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“mews room”(17 reviews)
“sea front”(101 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,920)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
245
488
551
293
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
245
488
551
293
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmews roomsea frontbrighton seafrontboth morningspublic areascomfy beda sea view roomcooked breakfastfull englishstaircasepier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I don't really know where to start to be honest, Myself and my husband came here for two nights for my birthday treat but unfortunately it was a nightmare, When we arrived the lady at reception was OK but we wasn't given any information about...More

Thank emma1100
Reviewed 4 days ago

Its a major shame about this hotel. I booked this hotel hoping that I would receive the service expected from such a star rating. Hotel was so run down! Beautiful building and gorgeous sea front room ruined by dirty windows, dirty carpet (dead moth found...More

2  Thank RoamingRob85
Reviewed 5 days ago

Although just the two of us, we booked a family room - double bed and sofa - for two nights at the weekend. At reception when they realised we were only a couple we were downsized to a small compact room - 202 I think...More

2  Thank billwH518ZB
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Arrived and checked in, both rooms we had booked were cold and the heating was turned off, rooms were also very musty and we took this to this complaint to reception who just offered to spray some air freshener, very tired decor with wallpaper hanging...More

4  Thank Graham S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in for 2 nights, paid the extra for a nicer room apparently, got to the room which was 312 it was very small cold and dirty, thick cobwebs above the curtains and in the corners. Most of the furniture in the room was damaged...More

5  Thank Dennis M
Response from GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the hotel and I apologise we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry we could not offer you additional heating during your stay and unfortunately being a grade two listed building we do not...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456361
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (435)
Room & Suite (188)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MCampbell78
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Abbie S | Reviewed this property |
Nope!
1
Vote
MCampbell78
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Vicki B | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We stayed in Room 110 on the first floor. French doors opened onto a large balcony with views to the beach
1
Vote
supriya m
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Douglas D | Reviewed this property |
No sorry but they dont have a lounge.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
"Don't book room 312 it's rank"
Read review
"We stayed in a Privilege room. I would recommend them. Quirky, quite small but very comfortable. Roomsl..."
Read review
"Find a different Hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing