We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 104*
US$ 88*
US$ 104*
US$ 88*
US$ 104*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,436: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived here on the 22nd may for 2 nights, once we arrived it looked shabby from the outside got inside and was greeted by a lady check in was simple was on ground floor 2, got in the room and it was small for a couple of 2, rooms could do with a go over with paint as first impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbeckygoodwin
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was located in a great location for the purpose of our stop, and the staff where very helpful. However the room facilities where below standards. The toilet was broken, the shower hardly ran. The room itself was okay, but compared to other hotels I have stopped in for the same price this hotel was not worth £85.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzywalters
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to learn of the troubles you experienced with the facilities inside your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, the bed linen was clean but the room was very dusty and hadn't been dusted for a while, the location was ideal the hotel looked very tired, but overall ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1575WYadrianc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to hear that you experienced low levels of cleanliness inside your accommodation. However, we're pleased you found our hotel to be in an ideal location and you enjoyed friendly, helpful staff service. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The reception staff were really lovely, welcoming and helpful. They suggested a room on a higher floor due to a number of large probably noisy groups booked in on the 2nd floor. We were grateful for that. Sadly the good experience ended there. Our room was shabby with paper piling from the walls by the skirting board which were filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne233
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Room was OK for the basis if you just need a bed to sleep in at the end of a busy working day. Its not a place I would suggest staying if I were with my Partner as it is very basic and lacks a certain cleanliness and overall standard. it was budget hotel at not such a budget...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriskC9338CM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We hope that there...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were very welcoming and the hotel facilities were perfectly adequate for my two night stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the whole experience served its purpose. The hotel was perfectly situated and was quiet and relaxing in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed three nights midweek here. A very handy place for the younger person as it is surrounded by nightclubs and bars and even though there was one right opposite our room we didn't hear any noise at night and we were not disturbed by traffic noise either. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We asked for extra towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed ere for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary the hotel was fine the beds was comfortable however the shower was temperamental .The breakfast buffet was nice food was ample and nice and warm .This hotel is convenient location but very busy and loud at night with pubs facing but when windows are closed you could not ear a thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your bed to be comfortable. We're sorry to hear the shower and noise impacted your stay. We would advise all guests to report issues to reception during their stay so we can resolve them onsite. Please rest assured...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I came to the Travelodge on a hen party. Of course for a hen your not expecting a lot when you just want a bed to crash. To keep it short please please only stay here if you are drunk and need to rest a little bit! The rooms are so manky! Our wall was chipped and dirty, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arcticharryxx
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're thrilled to hear the staff your approached were friendly and helpful however it saddens us that the general wear and tear of your room impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope...

Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I believe the hotel is due to go through the makeover process which is overdue, looks like it gets a lot of wear and tear possibly with stag and hen do parties. Staff and reception very polite and location very good. The shower curtain had a stain of some form and at night there must be close to 500 seagulls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinecraftSteve
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Brighton Seafront Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,457 reviews
0.7 km away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 4,457 - ₹ 16,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Tadworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Dartford, United Kingdom
5 months ago
berkshire

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
Leanne233, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor sea view.”
  • Room on 6 th floor view
  • Shower room
MinecraftSteve, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for quietness”
PaulaD253, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view double bed”
Bealabea, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Noise from outside quieter on higher floors but wont protect you from stag and hen parties”
974penelope, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 88
Orbitz.comUS$ 88
CancelonUS$ 104
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates