We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
bournemouth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This apartment is very modern and in a good location. Not as clean as you would hope. The bath had hair in it. The cutlery tray in the kitchen drawer was very dirty! We encountered the cleaner who asked if we wanted anything doing. That felt rather like she was hoping not!! We did not require cleaning but requested a... More 

Helpful?
Thank patriciac780
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Ei8ht is located in Rock Gardens in Kemp town. Lots of facilities very near by. It's only a short walk downhill to the Royal Pavilion. The seafront was 1 minute walk away with Brighton Pier a further 10 minutes stroll. We had a 1 bed Apartment with a double sofa bed. It was small but it had all we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

After the dirty experience I had and the appalling customer service I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.... We did complain but the response was that we were making up the problems which was most insulting

Helpful?
Thank HelenClare11
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The flat was very small, Bunk Beds!!! and was dirty, they stayed out a long as possible so they didn't have to be in the flat, the bathroom was just about big enough for one, this is not what the accommodation looked like on line, quite disgusted.

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
markpowney, Owner at Ei8ht Brighton Apartments, responded to this review

We have many different rooms ranging from budget bunk rooms to 2 bedroom apartment - the guest must have chosen badly their room type More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed in apartment 2 during pride weekend inAugust 2016. I specifically emailed ahead to ask if the accommodation provided any discounted tickets for wristbands due to the close proximity to the gay village. The reply from Mark was "no sorry as we are just outside of the zone, however, there are multiple ticket offices that we could purchase them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaiafire82
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

As a last minute booking we were unsure of what to expect having not stayed in the area before, but were pleasantly overwhelmed by the standards, functionality, cleanliness, fixtures and fittings and overall comfort of the ground floor apartment 1a. All together this apartment offers excellent value for money. Also to mention the organisation of arrival was all seamless, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly W
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ei8ht Brighton for 1 night in rooms 1 and 1b for our family of five. Room 1b was basically a tiny room with just a bunk bed with a bathroom whilst room 1 had a separate bedroom and sofa bed in the kitchen/dining. Let me start by saying how helpful the staff were during the booking process.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Big-Trev-AU
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago with my friend. Everything was fine until a semi-emergency happened in the building in the middle of the night. At 4 am, the building was woken up by the fire alarm blaring in each of our rooms. Due to the fact that the building is not staffed at all and is self... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MongoliaQueen2326
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay in the loft apartment which was perfect for us. It was so spacious and with two bedrooms, it served us perfectly for our three year old. Safe, secure modern and clean. Would recommend to all. A cheeky slice of a sea view too. A bargain!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashford C
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, nice and central location. Very clean with a few nice touches. Pros: Location Cleanliness Facilities 2 TV's, 1 for top deck and 1 for bottom bunk Cons: Arrived from overseas and had no internet and after a few £ later, managed to speak to someone to arrange access. They advised that they had emailed me... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveB1967

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,168 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.1 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
703 reviews
0.1 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,037 reviews
0.8 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to EI8HT Apart-Hotel - a selection of luxury self catering serviced apartments and guest rooms, available for short or long term rentals from just one night. Excellently located near Brightons' historic seafront and world famous Pier. We have guest rooms, studio and one & two bedroom serviced apartments sleeping from 2 guests upwards. Why not combine our rooms and apartments - we can accommodate any combination of guests up to 20 in a single location, all in style and comfort. The perfect get away, retreat, work base or space to entertain your family and friends - whatever your reason to stay, apartments are a popular choice and often more cost effective alternative than other accommodation types. Our apartments feature all the luxury and practical essentials you would expect to find at home plus we hope more just to make your stay extra special.All rooms and apartments are complete with TV/DVD & Ipod Dock, Free Wi-Fi, Linen and Towels, Complimentary Toiletries, Breakfast Packs, Tea & Coffee making facilities and Complimentary bottles of wine for weekend bookings. 24Hr automated check in, CCTV and 24hr on call security and concierge for your safety and assurance. Daily housekeeping provided at EI8HT Apart-Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Address: 8 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 3,079 - ₹ 14,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ei8ht Brighton Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ei8ht Brighton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ei8ht Brighton Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ei8ht Brighton Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Short stroll down to the seafront and along to the pier...”
 of 5 bubbles TheSailLofts, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The lower ground floor apartment is great for two people sharing. (The only apartment with outside space too.)”
 of 5 bubbles marthah994, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had room with garden in basement really unqiue and would be great in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaLiddle1980, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If there are only 4 of you see what the sofa bed in the living room is like to avoid having to use the bunk beds - it might be less noisy?”
 of 5 bubbles Montague16, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great for families. Double room and bunk room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahbel, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay