We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

My Brighton

Show Prices
#10 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
My Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,006: English reviews
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A very nice quirky and fun hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us. Good facilities in the room, including speakers to plug in an iPhone for music, and a DVD player. Prices for the mini bar items oddly expensive as it is opposite a Tesco. Similarly, car parking quoted as £31 a night whereas the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like old fashioned, brass taps and antiques this will NOT be a hotel for you. If you like contemporary, funky, fresh, clean, bright, quirky, it will hit all your spots. Great central location, very quiet rooms. We had only a standard but it was big, bright, white, overlooked the city. Great bar area - very trendy. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJMChester_UK
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for such a positive review following your recent stay with us! It's great to see our unique offering to hotel life is appreciated. Please contact the hotel direct for any future reservations. Many thanks and see you soon, Adam Hotel Manager More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very,very disappointed at our most recent stay which will be our last. We arrived in extreme bad weather only to be informed our room was not available and that we should return at 2pm despite the weather conditions. When we returned we were "instructed' how to reach our room and no help offered with bags or directions as to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 68cae2014
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Please can you contact me direct at the hotel as I wish to discuss your review in further detail. Many thanks, Adam Hotel Manager More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time there! The room are clean and beautiful, the bed so comfortable! Good location, the staff are really kind especially Ivett the waitress who really helpful and always smiling :) Thanks everything!

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, How great to read such a lovely review of My Brighton. I'm so pleased to hear that Ivett was on hand to ensure you received everything you required. Please be sure to contact the hotel direct for your next booking. Many thanks, Adam Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a few days in heart of Brighton. Me and my friends arrived by car. We didn't know that we can pay for the car park a lot of money. Our rooms were on the first floor. Nice rooms but tired.. coffe spots on the wall and on the carpet too. Its not a 4* hotel. At night we... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotty7755
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the shortcoming you experienced in the room. I have shared your comments with the maintenance manager & housekeeping manager to ensure this is resolved. It's great to hear that the staff made your stay with us so... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed mid. November. Was due to be just me and my hubby but at short notice our little girl came along too. Hotel were fine about this and were very welcoming. Room was relatively small (1st floor) but very quiet. Design was nice but was a bit style over substance, no wardrobe, bedside table and no wine glasses but shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank CathyS1973
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your encouraging words following your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time at My Brighton. For your next booking, please be sure to contact the hotel directly and the guest services team will be able to assist with the perfect room for you both. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed over for one night in a standard double room, room was nice at first had a nice colour scheme but once you go past the first looks then it is showing it's age. There were marks on the tables and tiles. The shower head was too heavy on the bracket so when you put the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kheadworth26
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. The hotel will shortly be undergoing some cosmetic works, to ensure the product is fresh within the market place. Please accept my apologies for a disappointing visit. My regards Adam Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had such a great time with my family, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and they had friendly smile. One of my day started badly, but it has changed shortly during the breakfast, a nice waitress Ivett made my coffee perfectly with her big smile. :) Thanks for everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Dorothi27
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for such an amazing review following your recent visit to us. It's great to read such positive words and the team are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brighton. Many thanks! Adam Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The upside....location, staff were really nixe, small batch coffee shop and the cocktail bar which was fab! The downside.. the rooms are tired and we upgraded to a superior room. Do not stay jubilee Street side as noisy. Carpets need upgrading and TV sound was not great. Bathrooms basic and small but lots of hit water. Would I stay again....not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank samantha d
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to review My Brighton following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. Whilst I'm happy that you enjoyed some elements of the hotel, it is disappointing to hear that we failed to deliver fully. Please accept my apologies. My regards Adam Hotel... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Small room and run down. Broken window, dirty carpet and dirty walls by light switches. Loud at night when the bar closes and in the morning when the trash company picks up all the bottles. But comfortable bed and nice staff. No bath tub.

Helpful?
Thank ley509
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to deliver on this occasion. I have addressed the issues mentioned with the housekeeping & maintenance managers to ensure a repeat does not occur. It is however pleasing to hear that you found the staff enjoyable.... More 

862 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (546)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Annex Room (36)
Viewed
Heaven Room (26)
Viewed
More Superior Double Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,169 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,078 reviews
0.9 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
905 reviews
2.9 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 5,425 - ₹ 16,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Prestigia so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Brighton staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Esher, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Carlow, Ireland
8 months ago
philpeg1969
Fleet, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from My Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 68cae2014, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“More superior rooms have beds in the middle of he room and a chaise overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles Dina56997, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms have more than enough space”
 of 5 bubbles sookie40, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My view of car park entrance not a vista but pleasantly covered with a covering panel/curtain Not a criticism It is in the city centre .”
 of 5 bubbles dawn815, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are supposed to be better but rooom 396 terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles 686margeeb, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay