We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tudor Grange

Booking.comUS$ 102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 118*
US$ 102*
US$ 118*
US$ 102*
US$ 118*
US$ 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tudor Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Tudor Grange
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Tudor Grange Hotel for 2 nights while visiting friends locally and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Off road parking was provided. Ours was room 11 and was on the second floor. The last flight of stairs was a bit narrow and steep and might be a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived at the hotel slightly ahead of time after driving a long way for a short stay.We rang the doorbell to enquire if our room would be ready ahead of the scheduled time of 3pm, however was met by a staff member who stated no, and proceeded to say "we are short staffed" and then closed and locked the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneChace73
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Arrived at the time specified on the website, door not open had to ring the bell, was answered by the cleaner who was very polite, she showed us to our room, room was lovely no complaints there it was clean and fresh although the shower in room 3 is dismal I could run faster than that and that's saying something!........I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDD-Kent66
Francesca F, Owner at Tudor Grange, responded to this review

This review has been responded to straight away as the following week a pump was fitted to improve the water pressure to Room 3. During January - March 2017 the Tudor Grange had three new en-suite rooms created. Two of these room were from the same water feed as Room 3. It was not until we re-opened and guests started...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We expected a lot from the reviews we had read but were very disappointed. Very impersonal, in fact we could have just left the key on the unattended reception and walked out. The hotel is unmanned at night , not told this when we booked in. Not shown to our room, just told it was up the two flights of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midweeksaint
Francesca F, Owner at Tudor Grange, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a disappointing stay. The hotel reopened after extensive refurbishment work on Friday 3rd March, a day or so before you stayed. We were very much just finding our feet with new systems and staff and we are very sorry this resulted in a lack of personal touch and good communication with any guests....

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Comfortable room although we found dirty cups that had been there for a while behind the closed curtains. This was soon sorted so not really a problem.. Friendly helpful staff..two sisters. Went down to breakfast at 9.00. The tables were very close together so not ideal. But food was good. Average b&b. Which was quite drab. Wouldn't go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rozzy731
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed to be told that my wedding had been cancelled via email afyer having had it booked for months. No compensation or apology for the watsted time or money that had already been spent. Didn't feel they were apologetic at all and very disorganised. Surely weddings already booked should have been honored!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flik S
Francesca F, Owner at Tudor Grange, responded to this review

We bitterly regret having to cancel Weddings that were booked at the Tudor Grange. We were a very successful wedding venue for 10 years with many very happy couples and families. However as the reviewer has pointed, out one of the major reasons we decided to stop weddings was to improve the Tudor Grange for all our bed and breakfast...

dorset england
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My family had a wedding booked there for next year. I already had my concerns when I met the unorganised event manager with little knowledge of what she was going.. but the venue is gorgeous and would of be perfect. Until the Bride to be receives an email that the wedding can no longer take place. There reason... 'to concentrate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosemary p
Francesca F, Owner at Tudor Grange, responded to this review

We bitterly regret having to cancel Weddings that were booked at the Tudor Grange. We were a very successful wedding venue for 10 years with many very happy couples and families. However as the reviewer has pointed, out one of the major reasons we decided to stop weddings was to improve the Tudor Grange for all our bed and breakfast...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Fell in love with the venue and booked our wedding. However, extremely let down with no phone call of apology to cancel this. An e-mail was received cancelling the wedding. No compensation for deposit being held for over a year and not taking into account expenses already paid. No sense of remorse for feelings. I feel weddings already booked should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne E
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

had a lovely room again.. very clean and cosy.. breakfast good, would recommend this guest house...have stayed in four poster room but other rooms just as nice.. asked for room with a bath which we got.. its a little walk into town but location of this place is very quiet...just what we wanted..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandymulroe
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

After booking to have our wedding at the Tudor Grange for nearly a year they e-mailed to cancel with only 5 months to go. Service poor, communication bad from the start. Unimpressed and left v disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sef32
Francesca F, Owner at Tudor Grange, responded to this review

We bitterly regret having to cancel Weddings that were booked at the Tudor Grange. We were a very successful wedding venue for 10 years with many very happy couples and families. However out one of the major reasons we decided to stop weddings was to improve the Tudor Grange for all our bed and breakfast guests. Since making the decision...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,472 reviews
0.3 km away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
737 reviews
0.1 km away
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
#42 of 132 in Bournemouth
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Yenton
The Yenton
#12 of 132 in Bournemouth
436 reviews
0.6 km away
Cransley
Cransley
#10 of 132 in Bournemouth
314 reviews
3.4 km away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tudor Grange is beautiful historic accommodation set in secluded gardens on Bournemouth's East Cliff, England's premier resort. There are thirteen en-suite rooms and one self-catering cottage; the Tudor Lodge. The rooms include a romantic four poster honeymoon suite with balcony, deluxe double rooms, twin rooms and double rooms which offer single occupancy. All rooms are en-suite and have digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and free high speed Wifi. The Tudor Lodge is available for self-catering accommodation for up to three guests and is fully equipped with kitchen, dining and lounge areas. The accommodation is on a bed and breakfast basis, which includes a full English breakfast and a fresh buffet table with cereals, fruits, yogurt, pastries, milk and fruit juices. The Tudor Grange has free car parking and beautiful secluded front gardens that provide the feel of a country house by the sea. The seafront is only a two minute walk from the guest house and Bournemouth town center is a pleasant five to ten minute walk along the sea front. The Tudor Grange does not accept bookings with children under the age of twelve. If you are looking for a relaxed or romantic getaway, this is the perfect place for a weekend to remember. The Tudor Grange is family run and has been with it's current owners since 2006, who have been running a continual improvement programme throughout. All thirteen rooms have now been completely refurbished including all en-suites, with individual styling and charm. In 2011 based on customer feedback the family adopted a new management system including a change of staff and job roles which has enabled us to offer greater customer service to all our guests. To improve our bed and breakfast service further from the end of 2016 the Tudor Grange will no longer be a Wedding and evening function venue. This means the Tudor Grange will be solely for the use of bed and breakfast guests, with improved lounge and dining facilities. In addition we can guarantee our guests a relaxing and peaceful stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor Grange

Address: 31 Gervis Road, Bournemouth BH1 3EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 5,249 - ₹ 11,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tudor Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Grange Bournemouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor Grange staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tudor Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 11 and 12 are on the second floor and the stairs are quite narrow and steep”
T3400IDjohnb, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely not Room 12”
Midweeksaint, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“four poster rooms lovely.. but have stayed in others that are just as nice”
mandymulroe, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the garden”
W5744VDpaulm, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel faces out over the lawn and small car park. (Room 10, four poster bed).”
  • Clean and tidy bathroom
  • Four poster bedroom
Monkey189Harris, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 102
PricelineUS$ 102
TripAdvisorUS$ 102
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates