We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charlesworth Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$ 52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Charlesworth Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Charlesworth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stayed in room 5, occupied as a double; what a disappointment that was! The shower had the following:- shower hose leaking, shower rose partly blocked, scum on lower wall tiles, shower door magnet strip missing to be held closed while you had a shower!! try not to slip as no shower mat supplied. The bedroom has a very dangerous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2014bubbles
Portsmouth
Reviewed 25 August 2014

On arrival it was easy to find and park. We warmly greeted by Wendy at the desk.Hotel over all on first appearances was very clean and well presented.We were given the room number 6 which overlooked the car park at the back and was quiet.On entering the room we found to our surprise the room was a little tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doozer123
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here last weekend and had an enjoyable stay. The room was clean and airy, with plenty of tea, coffee and milk provided. Wendy was very helpful, giving us good advice on where to park for the beach and Brian cooked plentiful and tasty breakfasts, accompanied by plenty of friendly banter. The hotel is located close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheers2008
teesside
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as a family of four and really enjoyed it. Brian and Wendy are really nice people. Room was adequate for our needs. Hotel is in a great location. Would stay there again. Breakfasts were nice and set you up for the day ahead.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saga23
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a family of four, we have just spent three nights at this hotel in a family room. We received a warm welcome on arrival, our room was small but comfortable and was very clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Brian and Wendy were very family friendly which was great. This hotel if very affordable and I would definitely recommend a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is our 5th year staying with Brian & Wendy and as always they are great hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable & the breakfast is lovely. The warm friendly welcome made our stay in Bournemouth enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia L
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving in our room we realised that the toilet wasnt flushing properly, when we addressed this with the owners, Brian immediately became defensive, rude and abrupt insinuating that we were the cause of the problem. He would not listen to anything we had to say, continuously speaking over us, when we asked him to leave the room because he...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mikylah
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brian and Wendy were very welcoming and hospitable. Great breakfast. ROOM where do I start apart from the 18 inch TV that did not work and the en-suit that was a cupboard that you had to open the door to turn around to get back out off. The door into our room had two holes in it where previous guests...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mandy Q
boat999, Owner at Charlesworth Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that over the two days you stayed with us you were unhappy with your room. If I checked into a Hotel that I was unhappy with, I would have immediately expressed this to the owner and been offered another room or given a refund to stay in another Hotel. It is difficult to fix a TV when...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 day, I booked 2 rooms with breakfast. Every request I wanted to ask seemed like a big problem for the owner, like for example: Replace breakfast for a sandwich to take in the checkout (I couldn't be in the hotel for the breakfast), or leave the car in the car park for few...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank slopezbustos
boat999, Owner at Charlesworth Hotel, responded to this review

The gentleman booked a double room as he was here to compete in a Triathlon. After he checked in, he carried his bicycle up to his room. He did not feel the need to ask if this was OK. Then around 30 minutes later he brought two more bikes into the Hotel with the intention of putting them into his...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We would like to say thank you to brian and wendy for another brilliant relaxing comfortable enjoyable stay. This is our second stay within a month it has everything we needed, both brian and wendy are fantastic they treat us like old friends and do everything to help, i would recommend this hotel to everyone, and brian and wendy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corisiostewart

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.1 km away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#44 of 66 in Bournemouth
267 reviews
0.0 km away
Tregonholme Hotel
Tregonholme Hotel
#48 of 132 in Bournemouth
90 reviews
0.0 km away
Carisbrooke Hotel
Carisbrooke Hotel
#57 of 132 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mount Stuart Hotel
Mount Stuart Hotel
#28 of 132 in Bournemouth
182 reviews
4.8 km away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
383 reviews
0.1 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#93 of 132 in Bournemouth
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Charlesworth Hotel

Address: 35 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 2,435 - ₹ 7,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlesworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Charlesworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlesworth Hotel Bournemouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charlesworth Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Charlesworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the top are quieter than lower floors, but there is no lift”
gordonh699, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Triple check price before booking”
bexdawlish, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for what you want, they're very accommodating”
carolineneeshort, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“get down for break early - ask for a small jug of fresh milk for your tea.”
BlueEmmaMac, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower level rooms as there are a lot of stairs”
elainec835, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 52
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates