We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Swindon
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Booked this the day before arrival. Had booked a double but then had to take daughter. They moved us to a family room with no fuss and no extremely cost. Reception staff were great. Had a few drinks which were reasonably priced and as it was quiet had control of the TV lol.definately stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebekhah914
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review of us, which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Reviewed 5 January 2016

stayed 2 nights in october for daughters graduation ceremony , very nice hotel , close to city centre and ameneties , short walk to conference centre and sea front , friendly bar and car parking out front

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glyn R
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which we appreciate. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Bournemouth.

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Went to a Quo gig at BIC, myself and my partner stayed here along with some friends, it was a good hotel for what we wanted, close to the venue, clean, cheap and friendly staff ! We did not have the breakfast but we're asked. But we would stay again if ever at the BIC, the only fault was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest which we appreciate. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As you know we are so well located for the BIC and sea front. Thanks again

Torbay
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We needed an overnight stay in Bournemouth when we traveled up to see Status Quo at the BIC in December. Nothing costly or fancy as it was just a flying visit! The TravelRest ticked all the boxes as it was only a few minutes walk away and offered a very good price for a double room. We arrived at 12.30pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank One_Devonboy
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced difficulties with wi-fi access and sadly we did not inform you that you do not have to have a facebook account to access the free wi-fi as we provide access at check in. I am sorry we did not do this on this occasion. I am sorry the floor...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

This is our second stay here and, again, found it very good value for money. The staff are lovely and the car park is free...rooms are clean and bedding and bathroom is spotless! It's generally a bit tired looking, however it's great value for money and well worth it. Breakfast is great-kids ate their own body weight at the buffet!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review which we always really appreciate. Thank you also for sharing your experiences with Trip Advisor readers. We are always delighted when we perform to the standards we and you expect. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I stayed on a recently refurbished double room. The room and the bathroom were a bit small, but it was quite a good surprise to realise that the room was refurbished and very clean and tidy, especially considering that the reception area looks quite dated. The receptionist was very friendly and the price I paid for, was quite reasonable. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYCETTE S
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay although I have noted your TV reception issue to see what improvements can be made. I do hope you were able to bring this issue to our attention during your stay as we will always try to assist where possible. Thank you again for your review...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We came to stay for a family weekend and we have been very pleased with our accommodation and all of the staff. We were made to feel very welcome and relaxed. The bar area is calm and you are not made to feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. Staff were very informed on the local area and helpful with recommendations on places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel and we found the room comfortable and clean with clean towels every day. The staff were polite, accommodating and friendly (I even learned a little more about the Polish language) and when we asked for recommendations for local restaurants the receptionist gave us several choices . We would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

london
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a family with a 15 month old and overall thought this was a nice place to stay in a good location and for only £35 for a family room. I had a few issues with this place which may have become a bigger issue if we were staying longer than one night. When booking a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meloo123
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for a family room and you have identified some areas for improvement. We have a large variety of family rooms and we would love to welcome you back so that you could experience another room which I think would meet all your requirements. Thank you for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

WYPIWYG - WHAT YOU PAY IS WHAT YOU GET It's fair enough for what you pay! Room clean but small. Shower tiny and for someone with broad shoulders it's tight! Breakfast at £6.50 was ok We were here for a fast overnight and it was passable. Anymore that a fast visit will would be poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you have noted we offer great value for money in a fantastic central location. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room Medium (20)
Viewed
Family Room with Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Large Double (23)
Viewed
Large Family Room (19)
Viewed
Medium Family Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple (16)
Viewed
Twin Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#58 of 68 in Bournemouth
286 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
166 reviews
0.3 km away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#29 of 68 in Bournemouth
357 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This TravelRest has 25 of the 45 bedrooms fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard. The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished family and standard rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations (on request), toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray. Key features at a glance: Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, with easy access to beach, town centre as well as the key business locations within the region, via Wessex Way. Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC. Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops. Two styles of guest bedroom - contemporary TravelRest Rooms featuring designer fabrics, toiletries, hospitality tray and IPod docking station. Traditional budget rooms - classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay. All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player. Free parking on site (limited) with alternative on road free parking within the immediate area. Bar and cafe open throughout the day. 24 hour reception. Free wi-fi. Group friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth

Address: 135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 2,352 - ₹ 7,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a refurbished room, nowhere near the bar or the stairs or where everyone are going to pass your door all through the night!”
 of 5 bubbles emmac933, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor so you only have to climb one flight of creaky stairs”
 of 5 bubbles willowsend2014, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early to get a parking spot. Ask for an on-suite which is bigger than a shoe box!”
 of 5 bubbles WheelieBarrow, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just beware,3 floors no lift so check which floor your on.”
 of 5 bubbles 17porpoise, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Annvalerie67, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5