We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Usual Travelodge type accommodation, very clean, but basic as you expect. Had a bit of trouble getting the water to a decent temperature in the morning but showerable! Parking in the underground car park is a bit weird, pillars everywhere and no real organisation to it. Easy enough to pay by phone for parking. Checked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilly6beans
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Clean and bright with excellent service. Rooms are basic but in good condition. Make sure you have the £4 ready for parking as it is easy to miss the machine. If staying for breakfast order the light version and save some money the cardboard hash browns and leathery bacon aren't worth the extra cost.

Helpful?
Thank peppermerlin304
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Hotel was as you would expect. Good value and friendly staff, starting to look a bit tired. We had a issue with hot water in the morning (no pressure) it did resolve its self but my wife had to wait 20 minutes with shampoo in her hair. Parking is terrible, this needed to be addressed. The spaces are ridiculous and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Usual travel lodge fare. Bit of a walk to town. Breakfast a bit poor even by travel lodge standards. Room was clean. Slept on the single bed as the new mattress' on the doubles are shhh. Big plus point for the lads the cleaners are well fit. Shame most of the clients aren't.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
South Coast of England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Compared to other Travelodges this is, in many ways, great. It was immaculately clean, spacious, decent breakfast and the staff were absolutely delightful! It is well positioned and has a good amount of parking. However.... at the weekends it seems to be used primarily for hen/stag parties. The reception staff warned us of the likelihood of noise and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brensons
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times, always found it to be clean and tidy. Staff working have always been polite and helpful. Found it to be quiet even though on a busy road. Always enjoy our stay here. The restaurant downstairs is lovely and the breakfast is a welcome sight in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Expected to pay for parking on top of room charge, WiFi and breakfast. When opening curtains the plastic rail came down. No bulb in lamp above vanity mirror. Poorly cleaned with dust and dirt everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 159alicej
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Bournemouth Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

kent, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We often stay at Travelodges and our room at this hotel was massive corner room, so we felt as though we had plenty of space. About a 10 minute walk from the town centre which was perfect for us. We stayed in December and the room was a nice temperature. Only awkward part was the underground car park which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise712
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Very pleased with the friendly, polite and helpful staff. The hotel was very clean and bed very comfortable will definitely use this particular Travel lodge in the future. Parking spaces plenty and a choice of on road parking , very good value for money parking charge .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tarisayi T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The room was exceptionally clean however was a little cold for my liking. Was in a fairly quiet location but some noise from the road, to be expected for location. Had all that you needed for a fleeting visit. Staff were very friendly. Walk from the car park to the front of the hotel very dark (couldn't gain access from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AntrimVY9863YV

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2.2 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#54 of 79 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,137 - ₹ 9,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel Dorset
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rugby, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Communicate with staff and they will meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles anonM1107YG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have big family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles suesT8138VR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Mags121, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms at the front of the hotel, as it can be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles G2444BIstevew, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor away from street noise!”
 of 5 bubbles sofialarose, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay