We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 950: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed last week for a short break, the room was ok, tatty but clean. we was pleased with everything UNTIL we went to the resturant for tea that evening. it wasnt a busy night, only a few people eating, we entered and waited patiently by the counter to be seated. after 5 minutes nobody came to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gem4lee09
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Clean and large rooms. Reading other reviews doesn't reflect my experience as the food was good, alcohol extortionate and rooms very clean with frequent change of towels and 'extras'. Lots of complaining older persons but I found the standard excellent. Staff seemed friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fglwork
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We did not have a good stay here. The staff had messed up our reservation and we were initially told that we did not have a booking, which we had made 2 weeks before and had evidence of our booking confirmation. We were told the only way we would have a room to stay for the night was to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Snave12
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We have previously stayed in the sister hotel next door, The Carlton. Having read the recent reviews on the Carlton we opted to stay in the East Cliff. In our opinion it is not the best hotel in a similar price bracket on the same road and in Bournemouth. It is in need of some tlc, weeds on the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy-derbys
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

my golf tour of 16 stayed at the East Cliff this May. We had double rooms with single occupancy as the singles were small. the rooms were modern and clean. We had our own tables in the resturant and ate from the menu. The food was what you would expect from a 4 star hotel and was served quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil M
Marianne S, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Phil M, First and foremost thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent golf trip. We are very fortunate to have a great location for golfers and I hope you had a successful weekend of golf. Thank you very much for your lovely comments of both our hotel and our great staff, it is...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel from 7th June to 9 th June 2015. The staff are very friendly & the room I had was very good. The location of the hotel is really good & just a short walk to the beach. I parked my car on arrival & as I was early they did let me leave it at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally K
Marianne S, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Sally K, Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor, both the team and I are grateful for your lovely comments. We do indeed have a great location and we will never get tired of the gorgeous views that we are fortunate to have. We hope to be able to welcome you back...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed here in mid December 2014 while the temps were still nice. We had a Christmas party to attend (7 of us) and we arrived to a quaint hotel with nice staff. I took a nice walk along the sea right at sunset and it was a beautiful site. The room was small but acceptable for a single. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
Marianne S, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Ellen P, First and foremost, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the UK and Bournemouth. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we will of course be delighted to welcome you back any time. Kind Regards Marianne Slettedal

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Arrived on Saturday afternoon for a one night stay and were left feeling disappointed from arrival right through to departure. No idea where it gets 4 Stars from! The Hotel is in a bit of a state of disrepair. Everywhere are signs of paint peeling, or black mould stains on the walls outside. We arrived slightly early and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Netti91213
Marianne S, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Netti91213, First of all thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback via TripAdvisor. Customer feedback is indeed of great importance to us. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed and also that we have not heard from you directly. We are of course always open to receive feedback and appreciate this,...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the East Cliff many times in the past, during this 2 night stay we were advised there would be no water for a whole day! The shower was more like a dripper when it did work! Breakfast was not wonderful! And yet again the pool area was closed! Overall not worth the money! It will be The Cumberland...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy B
Marianne S, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Mandy B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us, I would also like to thank you for contacting me directly so we were able to welcome you back yet again. We will look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks time. Kind Regards Marianne Slettedal

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife recently and overall was happy with the hotel, although the booking and checking in process left a lot to be desired! It was extremely difficult to reserve a room in the first place, being continually put through to 'reservations' by reception only for no-one to answer. Once we had managed to book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goonerjon2
Marianne S, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this review

Dear goonerjon2, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review after staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room despite the disappointment of not having a sea view. Thank you also for the nice comments of our great staff. I am glad to hear that you experienced a fast...

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Other (62)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.2 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 78 in Bournemouth
3,142 reviews
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.2 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,692 reviews
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 78 in Bournemouth
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hallmark East Cliff is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views, a bright, modern interior and four star facilities. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Hallmark East Cliff hotel, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Hallmark Carlton and just 2 miles away from the Hallmark West Cliff, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including free car parking for all residents is the ideal location for business or relaxing getaways and offers. The hotel offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England (Formerly Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,745 - ₹ 11,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff Dorset
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the Ocean View rooms”
  • View of seafront beach in front of room
 of 5 bubbles edsQ6231JV, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room over the restaurant. Very noisey on the Friday night”
 of 5 bubbles paulandlizchisa, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1106 + 1107 have ONE balcony - pick this if you need two rooms. Beware if you just want one room”
 of 5 bubbles JoShann01, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try 3305 on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 901geoffb, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview room with balcony to enjoy a fabulous view of Bournemouth seafront”
 of 5 bubbles janepE888MN, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay